We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want a great night's sleep, friendly & helpful staff, and a decent hot breakfast, this is the place to stay. We have stayed here probably 5 or 6 times recently and really enjoy it. The rooms are clean and quiet. TV's are large, and WIFI works well even for streaming video. There are a few restaurants within a block from the hotel, and there are even better ones across the street (Cortaro Road) in the WalMart shopping center area. This hotel is easy to access from I-10 and provides easy access to anything you might want to see in Tucson. We definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 760alejandrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Alejandra,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure we will be seeing you in the furture. We wok very hard to make sure all of our guests have an enoyable experience and are glad you did.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Room was very spacious and super clean. Check-in staff pleasant and efficient. Close to Texas Roadhouse (yum) and if you show your room card they give 10% off meal. ONLY drawback is the spotty Wifi....would hook up sporatically, but not stay. Unable to receive or send emails.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJN2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear PJN2005,

I would like to thank you for posting the review that you provided. It is comments such as yours that helps us improve our property to exceed our guests expectations. .

As the General Manager of the property, please know that the information, which you provided, will assist me in continuing to better work with my staff to improve in areas we may have fallen a little short and commend those who did a job well done.

If I can ever be of service to you in the future, or if you have any additional comments or concerns, please feel free to contact me at anytime.


Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Arizona City, Arizona
1
Reviewed 28 April 2014

La Quinta is our new "go to" hotel while traveling with our two mastiffs. These hotels have been very pet friendly with no additional charge per pet and no weight restrictions. Beds were great with lots of comfy pillows and the rooms are a nice comfortable size.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for the compliments; we really appreciate your feedback. Our main goal is to make sure all of our guests have an experience like yours. All of our La Quinta Hotels welcome pets free of charge .

We hope to see you again when your in town.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our $70 room was one of our best recent bargains. Large very clean room in a well kept facility. One of the best breakfast arrays we've run into in three weeks on the road. We won't look any further next time we are through this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sainta,

Thank you very much for your compliments. I will share your feedback with the rest of our staff.
We work very hard on our breafkast and are glad when our guests enjoy it.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Odor of cigarette smoke in room had us check out early. Billed as a non-smoking hotel, but that must have changed in recent years. I would not recommend this hotel unless they replaced carpet and de-ordizied rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Fred P,

Thank you for using Trip Advisor to write about your most recent experience at our hotel. We are concerned about your comments and have found the room you stayed in and will resolve this issue immidiately so none of our other guests experience it. Our hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and will take extra steps to ensure this from happening again.

We hope that you will give us another chance.

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would recommend this location for business and leisure travelers. Good deal and quality for the rate. THe breakfast has a nice selection. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and a mall within driving distance. They also allow dogs, which is very nice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Annette L,

Thank you for your kind words; we really appreciate when a guest recognizes our efforts. All La Quinta Inn & Suites are pet friendly.

We hope to see you again :)

Here For You,
Javier Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marana
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tucson/Marana
2 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#71 of 129 in Tucson
94 reviews
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#57 of 129 in Tucson
75 reviews
8.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana

Address: 6020 W Hospitality Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £60 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Nw Tucson / Marana
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nw Tucson / Marana Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Tucson
La Quinta Marana
Tucson La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites NW Tucson Marana Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing