We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Ranked #48 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the La Posada Lodge and Casitas for two overnight visits. The hotel has a beautiful southwest appearance that fits in quite nicely for Tucson. The hotel grounds were immaculate. The rooms were average size with beautiful tile floors and comfortable beds. Our room had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The air/heating kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The flat screen TV was very nice. We parked right outside of our room so that was quite convenient. The pool and hot tub were very nice. We enjoyed a very good complimentary hot breakfast in a restaurant/bar area that provided a great view of the surrounding hillside and pool area. The hotel is close to Tucson Mall and several great restaurant choices. The room rate was very fair and we will stay at this location again when passing through Tucson.

Room Tip: The casitas have a king size bed and were recommended by others who reviewed the hotel. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Rocky V.,
We love hearing what great experiences our guests have! We hope to have you all back soon. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    133
    47
    16
    19
See reviews for
101
136
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel has had some updating which welcomes you as you enter the lobby area. The staff were all very kind and helpful. Our casita was older and dated, but comfortable. The pool area is very spacious and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast is quite expansive and unlike so many other hotels, it is served in the restaurant area of the hotel with plenty of seating. If you are looking for a comfortable lodge and great staff, this is the right place to stay. If new and modern is your preference, I would recommend staying elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachMtnDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Even more upgrades on the way, we look forward to your next visit and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked and asked for a non-smoking room at check-in. The sign on my room door said non-smoking but the room smelled like smoke and had ashtrays. Front desk clerk didn't understand English very well so she smiled when I tried to ask for a different room--which I didn't get because she didn't understand me.
The bar Gringos is great. Pretty view & great margaritas and fish tacos, pizza, and burgers. The breakfast was wonderful. Grounds are pretty and the decorations are very nice. Pretty pool and spa.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ladywhotravels010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you so much for your your positive comments. I am very sorry that there were ashtrays in the room, all of our rooms are non smoking, however we do have a few where we allow smoking on the patio. It is unacceptable (which I will attend to) that there was any odor in your room and that there was an ashtray. I am so sorry that you experienced this. Please let us know if we can assist in any way and thank you again for staying with us and for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

When we checked in our reservation request was not met. They did give us a room, but when we went up stairs it had not been cleaned. We decided to go the bar and have a drink while we waited for our room. Unfortunately, the restaurant/bar was closed on Sat afternoon for a private, outside party that went on well into the early hours of the am. We then decided to leave and come back after dinner only to find there was no parking available. The night clerk gave us his parking spot, but we still had to walk the length of the whole place with our arms full of bag and luggage. Apparently, the parking is very limited and there is none in the back for the casitas. The parking lot only has one entrance and exit, so backing out of the full lot with people behind us was a problem. The traffic noise in the room was extremely loud, the drains in the bath smelled so bad we had to leave the window open and the door closed all night long (thank goodness for the window), lamp beside the bed did not work (even after changing the bulb), the carpet was disgusting, no screen door on patio (no fresh air), patio light on all night (very bright in room), and no convenient place to plug things in, including the coffee maker. We had a 6:00am wakeup call from several barking dogs, there was a boy riding a bicycle up and down the walkway. We even saw a 4 year old boy roaming around the stairs by himself. The breakfast was the best part of the whole experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kandyjaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your visit. We sincerely apologize for the problems, including the restaurant being closed and the other issues you experienced. It is always or goal to provide the best experience and to attend to your needs while you are here. We want to thank you again for responding, as we are addressing all of these issues with each and every person involved, including myself, to insure we are giving our guest the best experience possible.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Sure, this hotel is not show as a brand new but it does have very nice features. Pool & courtyard area is beautiful. Nice southwestern decor thru out. we Overall loved our overnite stay but a few lil' things needed to be done-like: the shower room has no AC or exhaust vents...it quickly became a hot steamy mess that I couldn't wait to escape. Our blinds were broken so we couldn't enjoy the pretty sunset from our room. And I think I got food poisoning from their attached restaurants chili I had for dinner. Great place for the price we booked it at but regular prices I'm not sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, or a least with a balcony or patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2JBryson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your response and for the kind words. Our staff is very proud of our property and we hope is shows. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced, we have begun a renovation and are replacing all of the draperies, mattresses and many other things, so thank you so much for pointing these things out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place is right next to the Hampton inn, which didn't have space for us. As it turned out, the Casita we had for the night was spacious, comfortable, had a full kitchen and was attractively decorated, albeit a tiny bit run down, but the price. ($68) was a steal. The attached restaurant El Gringo served the best gourmet Mexican food I have ever had. Stay here if you can

Room Tip: Choose a Casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterton1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are sorry that your original plans to stay at the Hampton Inn did not work out but it seems your stay turned out better than planned. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Cynthia Locke, Social Media and eCommerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peralta, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for a weekend away from home. I thought the place was wonderful! Grounds were pretty and inviting, and CLEAN! Our room was one of the casitas and it was roomy and quite adequate. Pool was warm and the whirlpool was relaxing. Breakfast selection was above average, but needed more meat. We will def stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Can't speak to the quality of the main building rooms, but the casitas are wonderful and well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
971 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#26 of 130 in Tucson
1,138 reviews
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Property: La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Address: 5900 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-3816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing