We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

The hotel is very nice but the staff really impressed me. The hotel check in clerk was great, very helpful. The breakfast hostess was great as well and the food was very good, especially the salsa which tasted very homemade! Our room was clean and neat, had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable! My sister stayed in a Casita which was beautiful. The landscaping was beautiful, flowers and trees everywhere. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you had such a lovely experience and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    127
    44
    15
    17
See reviews for
95
129
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Got here through Hotwire - not my kind of place
Front Desk people are nice!
Breakfast was basic - they raised my expectations when I checked in!
Rated as 3 stars on Hotwire - 2 stars at best
No sign of Wi-Fi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations but hope that you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Please reach out to me personally at 520-887-4800. Hope to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stay at La Posada frequently and usually I am very pleased with everything particlularly the front desk gal named Beatrice. She goes the extra mile to help you the others are in the dark when it comes to customer service. The rooms needs renovation big time, but I can overlook that for the price and location. I love the casitas but they are in bad shape, except for the beds they are wonderful. As for the restaurant it has super food, the Caesar salad is awesome with grilled sardine and spicy dressing. The bar manager went a bit overboard about my service dog. i could not eat anywhere on the patio, even thought there was not a soul outside as it was in the high 90's. So I ended up going out to a restaurant that has no problem with service dogs on patios.
I will go back but not to the restaurant.

Room Tip: I am afraid if I give a room tip I will not get my favorite room- sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 818Buffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will share the nice comments about Beatrice with her and will work more with the Front Desk staff to ensure everyone is on point with the same level of customer service that you received with Beatrice. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are staying at the La Posada and love it. It is an oasis tucked in the city of Tucson! It has charm the minute you pull in to the entrance area. Neatly manicured in a tropical paradise like setting. The beds are very comfortable. The Gringo Restaurant has excellent food. We love the relaxed vibe here. Beautiful setting without the huge price tag!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are very nice, but also, check out the casitas for the longer stays! Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying at our oasis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I wanted to do something fun, relaxing, and new for Memorial day without spending a fortune. We especially wanted a nice pool to stay cool in our dry 100+ degree weather. The nicely landscaped grounds with great views around the nice little salt water pool provided just what we were looking for and had ample umbrellas providing lots of shade. The rooms are very nicely decorated in a southwest/mexican decor, very comfortable beds I should add. As many reviews describe, ask for a pool side bottom floor room if you are not getting a casita, much quieter since it is away from road. The breakfast buffet at Gringos, included, is awesome and the patio views are spectacular. The place made us feel like we were in Mexico and it is right next to everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Jeff W,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Oasis in the desert. We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very happy with our stay at this motel.
Large, clean room with a Mexican flavour. Wet area had a sink, bar fridge and small table and chairs. Bathroom also was in Mexican style with lovely tiles in the sink area.
We made use of the spa and pool - towels were available at the poolside for our convenience.
Pool was quite cold, but the spa was lovely.
We ate at their onsite restaurant but weren't overly impressed with the food, cocktails or service.
The location was good with a gas station and ice cream store a short walk down the road. There were most likely some restaurants close by as well, so if you dont want to eat at the motel, have a look around.
No complaints with the check in/out or with the overnight stay. Room was comfortable and quiet, despite there being a party happening near the poolside.
Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was good with plenty of seating available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Can't say many more good things that have not been said before. It started with the reservation. When I couldn't find a rate for the casitas(as recommended by many) I called the hotel. They said make a reservation and call back and they would change it to a casita. Done. Very clean, super decor and especially loved the tile shower with natural lighting. I had never seen this before in a hotel but there was adaptive equipment for handicapped people get into and out of the pool and the hot tub. Great breakfast in the big spacious restaurant. The ground were outstanding. Had a minor problem with the key lock but the staff was right on top of it. Good location for the 4 days we spent there and the we selected for our visit. It is a repeater.

Room Tip: Go for a casita, very quiet with nobody above or below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at La Posada Lodge and Casitas, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Lodge and Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Lodge and Casitas

Property: La Posada Lodge and Casitas
Address: 5900 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada Lodge and Casitas 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Posada Lodge and Casitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Hotel Tucson
La Posada Hotel And Casitas
La Posada Lodge And Casitas Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing