We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Tucson” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #41 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Marcos
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great find in Tucson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Repeat customers. This is one block "in" from the main drag (Congress) in a quiet business park, and is an excellent place to stay. Quiet, friendly staff, fastidiously clean, good breakfast, free wi fi. And backtrack one block "out" and everything you came to Tucson for is right in front of you. We tried to think of something constructive to criticize and couldn't find a THING!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    63
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
59
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Newer, well maintained TownePlace in an office park area off of Broadway. Courteous staff, very clean suites, all with the quirly layout of a TownePlace. If you have never stayed in a TownePlace, it has an almost European feel to the suites - small kitchenette, with closet area across from the kitchen. Larger living area with small couch, great desk area with pull-out addition to the desk, free wireless and wired (fairly fast, great for business). Beds are a little hard, but this hotel is in a very quiet area, so great night's sleep. Basic breakfast and some light fare in the evenings. I am a Marriott Platinum Member and this is now my hotel of choice when in Tucson.

Room Tip: Flat screen TV pulls out and turns from the wall - making it easier to see from the desk or couch ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days with a friend. We were both very impressed with the hotel. Very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful . The breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day. We only got to take advantage of the evening reception once, but it was very nice.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hollybry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Front desk staff sets the tone for your stay at a hotel and I have to say the welcome I received was much appreciated especially on an extended trip. Very knowledgeable about the area and made some great suggestions. All the staff was helpful for that matter and the person that managed the breakfast area was pleasant when I arrived at closing. Room was clean and well designed as expected. Seemed to be everything you need in the area as far as shopping ,services etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Very nice TownPlace Suites with a great location near resturants, shopping, and several businesses. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is clean, well kept. The breakfast service was average. Only complaint was the oatmeal was instant versus freshly made like some other Marriott TownPlace Suites I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Room Tip: Not near any exit doors; too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is only through feedback that we can improve. All of our staff strives to provide the best service and keep a fresh looking hotel, so I appreciate hearing we are successful.
As you are aware our breakfast area is quite cozy, but we are constantly looking for ways to expand and improve. I thank you for your suggestion, as this is a request that I believe we can move into practice and test in order to determine its success. My breakfast staff is working hard to make sure that we always have enough of the great complimentary food we offer, and I know they will appreciate this feedback.
Thanks again for your time- we all hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
630 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Extremely good value. Large comfortable rooms. Breakfast is quite good. Good service. Location is tucked away but convenient (by car) to most of Tucson. You can pay a lot more in Tucson, but this place has all that most travellers require for a few day stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

TownePlace Suites Williams Centre in Tucson provides a relaxed and quiet stay right near a busy location with many choices for restaurants and big box stores. Although located in a business park, a car is necessary to get around most places. The hotel offers a very warm and spacious environment with a small kitchenette for the free buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, on a couple of the mornings food ran short despite arriving within the three hour timeframe. The same situation occurred one evening. How can that occur when breakfast is a regular event? Despite these food issues, the king room had a regular refrigerator/freezer and small couch with plenty of charging outlets. Desk staff is attentive and tries to solve problems although we needed to call about credit card charges a couple of times before they were cleared. Not 5 stars in my estimation but certainly a very clean and comfortable facility.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZSVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Business Hotel in Tucson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing