We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 4 Day Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great 4 Day Stay!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A great place to stay. Very clean, comfortable, super staff, very good breakfast selections. Rooms are large, quiet, plenty of amenities, internet and tv service very good. Location makes it accessible to every place we wished to go. Would stay here again when the next short term stay comes around.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor on homecoming weekend for UofA and we had no issues with noise in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ghostrider46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I’m pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and we were able to meet your expectations for your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back “home” on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    64
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
60
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Being close to the airport and major highways makes this great for the more leisure oriented traveller or vacationer. It was 20 minutes to the Titan Missle Museum, 5 minutes to Pima, 10 minutes to Zoo and lots of eating places nearby. As other have mentioned, the rooms were very clean, extra bed for our son was great, the hot breakfast was great with all sorts of food regardless of your taste. The dining area was clean and well kept. The front desk was helpful on directions and the managers party was good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbshkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I’m pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be so conducive to traveling to the many great sites our city has to offer! Our entire staff prides themselves on taking care of our guests in all aspects of the hotel and I’m glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and the staff was friendly and helpful. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay better please reach out to me personally at the hotel. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

the rooms are large and modern the free breakfast had hot items (last towne suites in 1000 Oaks Ca had only cold) located a little too far away from u of a and where I had to be. used the business center computer without a hitch

Room Tip: we were next to elevator and it was still a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesse1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Jesse1128- My most sincere thanks for reviewing our hotel. I’m sorry you did not find the proximity to the University to work for your stay, but I’m glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your room and our breakfast. We do try to go above and beyond, and our proud to offer some hot items with breakfast. I hope your next trip to Tucson is pleasant.

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Tucson and to a TownPlace property. We were warmly greeted by the front desk staff. The room was tastefully decorated and comfortable Complimentary breakfasts were good except for a faulty waffle maker, (hope they get it fixed)! Tuesday night was manager's welcome where Tacos were served for several hours. Needless to say, this became our dinner. Another big plus, 24 hr coffee service available.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Randy 105- Thanks for taking the time to review us after your stay with us! I believe you were here on an anniversary trip, and I’m so glad you were able to spend that special time with us and make us all laugh as you showed us what being married for 40+ years looks like! We have gotten our waffle maker fixed, and I tested it out just this morning with a wonderful waffle! I hope the rest of your trip was fabulous and the next time you are in Tucson you will stop by!

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at this TownePlace Suites!
From the moment we checked in, until the day we left, the staff was friendly and went above and beyond to provide top notch service.
One morning when I was sitting in the lobby, they received a fresh batch of bananas for the breakfast area and a very nice lady working there took the time to walk over and offer one to me since they had just arrived. The young lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the staff there and what a great job they did.
Our room was super nice! It was big, spotless and the bed was awesome.
We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Tucson, and I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay in a nice area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisagv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and recommendation! I’m so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and every member of our staff made you feel at home! Our entire staff really does enjoy spending time with our guests and welcoming them into “our home” and it sounds like you were able to really feel that while you were with us. Thanks again for taking the time to review us for other travelers- we look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip to Tucson!

Regards,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

From check in to check out... Best Marriott I have stayed in for the past 5 years. Better than a Staybridge I recently stayed in (but not by much). The staff was tremendous and they made it. The property was not any better than most but it seemed better because of the caring attitude.

Room Tip: Lower floors can hear footfalls from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INFABNRGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Our entire staff wants to say thank you for such positive feedback! We strive to be the best- and are so glad you felt that we were! Our entire team is really what makes our hotel special and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was really happy to book a room at this hotel.Friendly and kind staff welcame us with a smile,the breakfast was really good and what can I say about the room? It was great:a suite with a comfy bed,clean bathroom,an entire brand new kitchen and a couch to relax watching TV.Another plus was the free parking.The only thing that bothered me was that the hotel was not easy to find even with a map,but that's not a great problem at all.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brentwood71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to help make the hotel easier to find for all guests. We are definitely hidden from the hustle of Broadway Boulevard, but I’m glad to hear that once you arrived you were pleased with the service and the room and able to relax in the quiet neighborhood setting.

Thanks,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre

Property: TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 384 S Williams Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-4476
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#10 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Business Hotel in Tucson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay comfortable and connected at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre. The perfect choice for traveling business professionals, we offer studio suites that boast home-office amenities, complimentary Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchens with sleek appliances. Our hotel's convenient location on Tucson's east side is near Tucson Medical Center and Tucson Convention Center, as well as premier businesses including Sunquest, American Board of Radiology and Texas Instruments. Shopping, dining and entertainment are also just minutes away at Park Place. Back at the hotel, start each day off right at our free, fresh and hot breakfast buffet, and enjoy the convenience to many restaurants within walking distance of our accommodations. During downtime, get in a workout at our on-site fitness center, unwind in the outdoor pool or relax on the patio around the BBQ pit after a long day of work. Whatever brings you to Tucson, AZ, book a peaceful retreat at TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing