We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place, Greate Memories, Great Staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery

Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery
Ranked #145 of 1,950 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A completely gluten free bakery and cafe. Outstanding selection of baked goods, seasonal breakfast,lunch and weekend dinner menu. Fresh real food. Check out our website or our Facebook page. Indulge yourself again!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Place, Greate Memories, Great Staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We used to visit the place several times and we got so obsessed with the place that we even tried to visit it on Mondays when it was closed.
The place itself represents a true balance of yumminess and healthiness.
The staff is just amazing, supportive and friendly!
The place is cozy, very clean and very casual.
I loved their garden owl, waiting outside to greet customers!
The place is great not only for those who have celiac but for people who love good food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank theArizonaClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

How nice for a celiac like me to know that all choices were gluten free! I had the eggs benedict which I haven't been able to eat for 12 years. I wanted to go back again the next day, but sadly they are closed on Mondays. My only complaint would be the lack of staff. It was very slow. Still worth every minute's wait. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gogirlWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
Level Contributor
498 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Come on and smile!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Went with the wife who is gluten intolerant. Food was pretty good, but I felt definitely on the pricey side for what you got. Service was rather spotty and rather cold. Some of the fruit was as fresh or ripe as it should have been. Perhaps we will visit again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcreff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Checked out just to see how it was, had pancakes and could not tell from traditional. A must visit! Will be buying bread and cookies to go.

Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
434 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Went for breakfast, but need to tell you about the pizza crust!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

At a local Tucson restaurant, I had the best gluten-free crust. I asked them where the crust was from....and it is Gourmet Girls! As a result, the next day, I went to Gourmet Girls for breakfast, enjoyed an omelet, hash browns and gluten-free toast...all average for a breakfast. The secret about toast is slice the bread thin and enjoy the reasons, and nulls and everything else they add to it to make it tasty.
Anyway, about the pizza crust....it is gluten-free and you'll believe you are eating real pizza. They sell the shells and also pizzas you can take home to eat their pizza ready-to-bake. Many local Tucson places do have their products...yahoo!
And for your sweet tooth,....holy mackerel they have a ton of cupcakes, cookies, etc., so do enjoy it all.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Girls Gluten Free Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing