We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vistoso Highlands Condo 262” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vistoso Resort and Golf Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vistoso Resort and Golf Casitas
Ranked #25 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vistoso Highlands Condo 262”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here for a week and golfed at Vistoso twcie. Beautiful 3 bedroom condo with all the amenities you need. Very nice pool area with a hot tub.

Vistoso golf club was beautiful. Also golfed a Dove Mountain(an 11 out of 10) and golf at Arizona National. Arizona National was terrible. They stopped watering their fairways and it was like hitting off concrete. A big waste of money on what I'm sure would be a great course if it was watered.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience. The condo was updated with ample furniture inside and on the patio. Great views of the #17 hole at Vistoso and it faces west for spectacular sunsets....used Golfnow. com for tee times and got great rates.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a view of the sunsets....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

Our unit was quiet, comfortable, clean and well-maintained. All units are independently owned and it'd probably best to view photos of the units in advance as well as ask any questions if you have particular needs. The pool and hot tub were heated just right and not too crowded. All three times I met some nice people at the pool. Close to everything. Felt very safe there. Look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyMcGillicuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

If you are only looking for a place with a view, somewhere to sleep, take a shower, have a cold beer, a toilet available, a light breakfast and eat at restaurants all the time, then you won't be disappointed.

However, if you are looking for a 'home' environment in a well maintained and modern dwelling, where you can enjoy a well-appointed kitchen and comfortable 'live-in' condominium, then this is not the place for you. Understand of course, that these units are privately owned with a property manager, where the owner is responsible for the interior furnishings, appointments, quality and condition, while the property manager is the client liaison and renter.

Although the setting is pleasant, we were clearly disappointed in the condo we had. We have rented condos, cottages and houses all over North America and Europe, including another house in Tucson on this trip. This condo is at or near the bottom of our ranking of all places we have stayed. A few observations:
- although the kitchen is large and filled with cupboards, the cupboards are bare of many essential kitchen tools and resources necessary to prepare basic meals, eg. no cooking bowls, no mixing bowls, not even a salad bowl. It looks nice in the picture, but it is basically an empty shell
- two of the electric elements on the stove did not function
- beds are comfortable, that is good; but they are covered with blankets and bedspreads that could have been in my grandmother's house
- does anyone remember shag carpets from the 70's and 80's? Well then you'll enjoy the white shag carpet throughout the condo, including the master bathroom. Makes for a dusty environment everywhere
- some of the blinds across the front of the condo were missing vanes or could not be adjusted; ie they were open or closed in a 'stuck' position
- several burned out light bulbs
- the place is in need of a good cleaning and repainting; numerous places where there is accumulated dirt, cracks and general dirt and grime around the place. Dust accumulation is evident in several places.
- furnishings and decorations are out-of-date; clearly well-worn and shabby
- a condo that sleeps 6-8 people, but only has a table for 4 persons; that is a problem when one wants to have a nice dinner for 6! The table is too small and there are no other chairs available even if one wanted to attempt to crowd a group around the table.
- there is no DVD player available in the primary living space...!
- insufficient cutlery in the kitchen drawers - probably setting for 5 people of the least expensive, low quality, imported stainless steel cutlery that is available on the planet is in the drawers
- tiny balcony - standing room only for 3 people...no chairs, cannot see over the 4 foot wall...that was disappointing.
- property manager is somewhat casual in dealings with clients, 'laissez-faire' as the French would say. Hard to get hold of, doesn't respond to messages and communications; doesn't seem to follow through and lets things hang or does not provide important information for the renter. Not the kind of interaction one is accustomed to having in a business relationship.

Overall, we are very disappointed in this property; it is shabby, poorly equipped and poorly maintained, perhaps where the owner is more interested in the one-time rental revenue from renters such as ourselves. We will not return to this property. We do not recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank charliesp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county calif
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

We were totally surprised at the amenities, size of Condo, and cleanliness.

This was our first time staying at the Vistoso Casitas and we're looking forward to coming back. Unit provided 2 very large master suites. Nice location overlooking the pool/spa. The unit was squeeky clean and the kitchen had all the necessary utensils and lots of coffee.

The location is nicely hidden from the main stream, but within a couple of minutes of all major shopping and convience.

Bobby, the service Mgr. was always friendly, and professional. The cost was way more affordable then staying at a Hotel. We felt at home. It was a very pleasant stay. We're looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theoccitizenjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

We were 16 to fly wodn to Tucson and stay in Vistoso Casitas. We've got 4 units and enjoy all of them. The 4 of those were well maintained and fully equiped, even with extra soap, coffee filters and much more. The pool was quiet and not really occupied, swon birders not arrived yet. We've played golf and enjoy dinners out or at the BBQ close to the units, finishing all of this near the fire, having the last drink before going to bed.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis_Brault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2007

The property used to be called Vistoso Resort Casitas. New management out of Phoenix has the property and with any luck they may have smoothed out the reservations process. The casitas are 2 story , multi unit, some with nice views over the Catalinas. Decor varies by owner choice, but we've stayed there three times and not been disappointed. The two bedroom units are spacious and realtively quiet. Most of the window coverings are white shutters which let in light early, along with the decorative punch out windows, so early risers are favored. The kitchen, laundry, cable TV are all functional and modern. The swiming pool and hot tub are moderate size but the workout room is quite small and has only a few pieces of equipment. Parking is under carport. A new Safeway and Walgreens are just down the street and Oracle Rd. sports several good restaurants. As a base of operations while in the Tucson area it offers reasonable value and state of repair and for golfers packages are available. We will return.

  • Liked — Spacious, newer construction
  • Disliked — Small workout room
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Desierto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tucson
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
0.2 mi away
WorldMark Rancho Vistoso
WorldMark Rancho Vistoso
#1 of 1 in Oro Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Golf Villas at Oro Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistoso Resort and Golf Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistoso Resort and Golf Casitas

Property: Vistoso Resort and Golf Casitas
Address: 655 W. Vistoso Highlands Drive, Tucson, AZ 85755-5892
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vistoso Casitas is not a resort or hotel. These casitas are privately owned and are a condominium community. Some owners do rent there units, and any one interested must contact the unit owner or their representative directly. This is a luxury level community with pool, fitness center, hot tub, club house and outdoor grills. It is walking distance to a golf course and is located in the heart of the Oro Valley an upscale residential community. The units have garages and Carports, mostly 2 and 3 bedrooms. The HOA has a substantial reserve fund and the properties are kept immaculate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vistoso Resort And Golf Casitas Hotel Tucson
Vistoso Resort And Golf Casitas Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing