We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mothers Day Brunch”
Review of Canyon Cafe

Canyon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Canyon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N Kolb / Sunrise
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mothers Day Brunch”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It has to be the best Mothers Day Brunch in all of Tucson. A bit pricey but worth every penny. The variety and quality of food was just unbeatable. we want to make a special shout out to our servers, Tyle and William who made our dining experience very pleasent.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    51
    22
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a fantastic breakfast at Canyon Cafe today. Chris Bates made the omelets which were not only delicious but a joy to watch being created. Our server was David Pheatt who made us feel welcome and anticipated our needs.

This was a beautiful setting with delicious food in a very relaxing environment. Thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auntzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Champagne Buffet”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is the 5th time we have gone to Ventana Canyon for their champagne buffet, using the Arizona Star dining card. The food, the service, the variety of offerings and especially the service make this one of the most enjoyable places for us to dine. We just went 4/27/14 and it was the best of our visits. I don't know if the food was better but I do know that our servers made it a special occasion. Particularly Monica and Aliaa, who made an excellent meal even better.I won't cover all the offerings available, prior reviews have done this quite well. I do want to emphasize the SEVICE.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jogeocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only go to the weekend buffet!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you visit during the week, the service is slow and the food is unremarkable. The best time is the weekend buffet, lots of wonderful selections that are tasty and you don't have to wait on the slow staff of waiters/waitresses. Spent the week and ate there several times nothing exceptional food or staff during the week. IF you don't mind paying $42 a person for brunch on the weekend, you won't be sorry. It's worth every dollar by selections and taste. Otherwise, lackluster meals like a cobb salad that could be better, a turkey club sandwich you can get anywhere but a good sized portion, nothing special about breakfast items, except the chorizo was the tastiest I've had. The crem brulee was tiny but truly good. The chocolate cheesecake was good and a nice size portion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misweetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
567 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Sunday buffet”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel restautant with patio dining in an amazing setting. The buffet includes an outdoor grill area with a number of native (mexican and indian) dishes in addition to baby back ribs and carved roast meats. Inside are two breakfast brunch areas, a sea food bar (shrimp, oysters and crab claws) and a desert bar. The meal includes several craft draft beers, champagne, etc. All at casino (not resort) prices. Reservations are highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canyon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing