We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Ranked #75 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Bisbee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Enjoyed”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I'm a single mom from Bisbee Az who just wanted to take the kids out of town for a few days. The room rate, great. The room, enjoyable & the pool & out doors setting, relaxation! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    67
    42
    30
    31
See reviews for
54
52
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with my accommodations at this hotel. The grounds were lush and beautiful. Staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was unexpected and really good.
Slept great, the rooms are older, but very clean and comfortable. I really liked having the microwave, refrigerator, and free wifi was excellent. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannoMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If they paid half as much attention to the inside of this hotel I would have given it 4 stars. The outside is very well manicured. Lovely grass, which is a rare treat for us in Tucson. The pool area looked great. We didn't go in it but you could see the steam coming off of it so it was obviously heated. Our room came with 2 free drinks. The drink selection was red, white or some crappy domestic beer. But, it was a nice thought. It also came with free hot breakfast. Once again...nice idea but it wasn't very good. But what do you want. It is a free hot breakfast. The room itself was ok. I find it strange when hotels don't put the lightswitch right on the wall when you come in. I had to search for it and I checked in in the dark. The shower, ugh...by the time I was done the water in the tub was well over my ankles. Ick. There were no towels in the room. This was not noticed until my husband was already in the shower though. They were very fast when I called them to bring them up, but NO towels????
So. Good location. Nice outside area. Rooms need improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanttotravelmore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Saanich, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Riverpark Inn in Tuscon with a Groupon that we purchased for one night. The lobby looked good, when we checked in we were sent around to the back of the motel where it was a wood wall with a gate to enter the back. The hallways were old and dirty, the ice machine was leaking water all over the floor (not cleaned up the whole time, just a caution wet floor sign). The room was really dirty and a lot of things were broken. The marble slab bathroom vanity was cracked all of the way across, there were tiles coming off of the shower, the reflection was coming off of the bathroom mirror, the floor lamp had to be plugged in and out to turn on and off as the switch was broken, the really pretty mirror over the desk was cracked, and there were numerous burns in the carpet. Was right next to the highway and construction and was very loud. We were at the back of the hotel and the patio for the room consisted of about 6 feet to the wall with a small concrete slab and the rest was stones that had a lot of broken glass. If we were staying for more than one night we would have found another motel. Terrible place, would have to be paid to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Many thanks to the event and hospitality staff for making our wedding and reception event a superb event and a great weekend experience. The well kept lawn was a terrific place for photos and there were different ballrooms to have the wedding in one area and the reception set up in another. Prices were very affordable and they did everything possible to help us stay in budget and yet have the set-up my daughter wanted. The group discounted rooms made it possible for all of the out-of-town guests to stay there, and we enjoyed the included breakfast. The staff was patient and attentive with the changing desires of a nervous bride and her mother and worked in complete tandem with our wedding coordinator. We highly recommend this hotel as an event venue! We will certainly use them again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmphiClassof73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our bus tour so we didn't really have a choice. The reception at arrival was very nice as we were welcomed by the hotel director and were offered a complimentary beverage with light snacks. From the outside, the hotel looks pretty good - like a resort.

Location: very close to a freeway and the future light rail. No nearby decent restaurants. Hotel provides a shuttle to town but we were told that the van broke down the day we arrived. The only nearest restaurant was Carl's Junior. So we had no choice but to eat our dinner at the hotel bistro - very limited menu. You can only sit at the terrace with plastics wrapped around the windows or in the lobby, where cigarette smokes can be drifted in from outside - not pleasant at all. We ended up taking the food to our room.

Room: our first room was facing the freeway and it was extremely noisy. We asked to switch to one facing the courtyard and it was better. However, throughout the entire night, we could hear the train noise. The walls between rooms and hallway are thin too. The cleaning staff never cleaned the shelf in the closet, it was full of dust. The sink tap was so old and if you have arthritis, like me, you'll have difficulty turning it on and off. The facial tissue box in our room was almost empty so we asked for another one by phone and it was a recording. We left a message on the phone but never got one. We went out to the front desk to ask for a box and was told housekeeping was closed at that time and front desk had no supplies at all!

Breakfast: the included breakfast was okay - very simple stuff but with scrambled eggs and sausages. The staff member was very nice, helpful and attentive. We were treated well there and that was the only plus with this hotel. Kudos to that staff member!

Pool: the outdoor pool looks quite nice but we didn't use it.

Overall, it was not a very good stay and we were glad that it was only one night.

Room Tip: Every room will be noisy as you will hear the train and people around you. But the ones away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jag1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Jag1988,
Thank you for your review, we take each comment as a learning tool, good or bad. I have shared your comments with my management staff and their employees. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, that is not our intention. New programs have been started to help in the departments you mentioned.

Best regards,

Jill W
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in July for 3 days the hotel is quiet and the rooms are comfortable. Yes the rooms may be outdated but fir the price you can't go wrong it's very close to downtown which is why we picked this motel in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
1.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Downtown Clifton Hotel Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#28 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Property: Arizona Riverpark Inn
Address: 777 W Cushing St, Tucson, AZ 85745-3602
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Arizona Riverpark Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing