We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Ranked #71 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was the official conference hotel for a symposium I attended at UofA. The rooms are huge and the rate is very fair. The breakfast buffet has a very wide selection including waffles, bread, eggs, etc. The only thing that I would criticize is that I often had to go to the front desk multiple times until there was someone there for inquiries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    67
    42
    30
    31
See reviews for
56
52
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Riverpark and had no troubles whatsoever. Room was big, sleep was good, complementary breakfast was good, property was clean and well maintained.
I'll for sure stay again since it will work well for my handicapped husband with a ground floor room. It is a older hotel, and small things could be fixed up but overall, staff was great, and it earns a return by us.

Room Tip: center part of hotel may be best for those who want more to look at, we were along one of the 'o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have stayed here on several occassions. The staff is super friendly. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice and comfortable. Close to many places to visit and easy to get to. The lobby is beautifaul and inviting and the staff is very helpful. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

"Don't Believe Everything You Read"

I was very surprised to read some of the earlier comments. My family held a reunion at the Riverpark Inn this month. We had several rooms and no one experienced any of these problems.

This is an older hotel, so there's always room for improvement as you try to keep up-to-date. They've added flat screen TVs and HD channels since my last visit, and were painting the exterior walls while I was there.

I think the Riverpark Inn offered good value at a fair price. Our family reunion enjoyed our stay & we won't hesitate to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: First floor,south side have cute patios off the room, over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clark1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had dinner and had FREE breakfast in the morning, food was really great! The staff was accommodating and friendly. I can't say enough good things. The place was very clean, and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Arizona Riverpark Inn last week. The beds seemed okay - but everything else was terrible. The place is dirty and run down, the pool was so filthy that we were afraid to use it. The "full breakfast" buffet was horrible - we search through nine plates before we found a clean one, the food had been sitting and was dried out and cold. Even the coffee was only lukewarm! Trust me - you do NOT want to go to this old, dumpy hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinejan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel room filthy! Other people found roaches in room. Never will stay here again. Rooms dirty, carpet filthy. Lobby looks nice so don't be deceived. There are many better places to stay. Horrible customer service also.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
#33 of 130 in Tucson
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center
Hotel Tucson City Center
#82 of 130 in Tucson
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Property: Arizona Riverpark Inn
Address: 777 W Cushing St, Tucson, AZ 85745-3602
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Arizona Riverpark Inn Tucson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing