We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chinese Buffet”
Review of New Town Buffet

New Town Buffet
Ranked #273 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Sushi bar and Mongolian barbecue as well as the usual Chinese buffet
Restaurant details
Description: Sushi bar and Mongolian barbecue as well as the usual Chinese buffet
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
262 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Buffet”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Nail Banger Here Again; I know that you are thinking about the last Chinese Buffet experience you had and that that might not be all that good? But let me tell you this place ROCKS. The food is way above average and the Atmosphere is new and clean. The food is fresh and hot , not greasy,with a huge variety. They also do take out. Plenty of parking and a great value at around $10 bucks plus drinks. This is my go to place for Chinese.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Choices”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Been there several times. We like going for supper as opposed to lunch. The selection is much better, more seafood at the dinner hour. Food is piping hot and the place is very clean. Servers are very attentative. They are constantly refilling the buffet bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aznana41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of variety”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is one of our favorites. First, because we can both chose what we want to eat. They have lots of variety. One of my favorites is the Mongollian BBQ. I love getting a pile of yummy veggies sautied just right. My husband loves the sushi. The buffet is always well stocked. I have never seen any of their food containers empty. Good food for a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 35KarenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“It really is very good”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Good quality food and a nice selection. They even have brown rice in addition to white. The sushi chef is quite an artist. Clean and bright atmosphere and friendly staff. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank haolepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and great price”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I don't usually boast about bufftets and try to steer clear of them to watch my weight, but at New Town Buffet it can be a great healthy and very tasty meal. You can fill a plate with exceptionally fresh veggies with a wide selection, add some meat (chicken,beef,seafood) then they stir fry it for you. Delicious and healthy. Or you can choose from dozens of great Chinese dishes, sesame chicken, brocoli and beef, Hawaiian chicken, it goes on and on. Then there is a great salad bar, sushi bar and dessert bar. Also some American choices for the kids like pizza or fried chicken.
You can't go wrong here and the price is more reasonable than you would think. Atmosphere is casual and relaxing and the service is tip top. We go there at least once a month, sometimes more.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to New Town Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing