We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sonoran Suites of Tucson
Ranked #78 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCTION”
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Book the Sonoran Suites after looking at tripadvisor site.We booked a two bedroom Condo ,but we were put in a three bedroom one not a problem to us more room.Gorgeous views ,lovely pool and the Condo beauitful.Only two things to say the carpet was very badly marked and the bees around the pool late evening would not give up .Eat at the Cheesecake Factory at Riverside great food and service.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ottiUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I would recommend Sonoran suites to anyone! We recently stayed in Tucson for a family reunion. We rented 4 three bedroom condos! They were wonderful! Everything we needed was right there! Pool and workout room were wonderful as well! Everything you need in one place! The staff is fantastic and very helpful. Everything was so easy! Condos are georgous! Clean and tons of room! We will go back many more times in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shofPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

August in Tuscon is off-season, so we obtained a fantastic low rate at Sonoran Suites through Amex. Since we were traveling with an infant, we were seeking a place to stay with a living area separated from the bedroom(s), and Sonoran Suites proved to be a fantastic setup. The 2 bd/2 ba condo was spacious and comfortable, with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The property is in a slightly secluded area, but it is very safe ad only a short drive to shops and restaurants. The only hitch was in arriving late at night which caused us some difficulty in locating our unit. Better lighting and building markings would have been helpful, as we spent 15 minutes just searching for the unit in the dark. Otherwise, our stay was fantastic.

  • Liked — Spaciousness of suite
  • Disliked — Precarious stairs to unit and poor lighting
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keciaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfAddict29
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2008

Our most recent golf trip was to Tucson. We take a trip every year and we have always used Sonoran Suites when we go to one of their 5 cities. This trip was the best yet, our rep set us up with a round at The Gallery! Wish we would have played it twice. The condo was great, it sure is nice to have 4 guys stay in one place so I can wake them all up in the morning instead of having to go from hotel room to hotel room banging on doors. The kitchens have everything we need and the condo was very clean. Thanks Sonoran Suites for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank golfAddict29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head, sc
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2007

What a great vacation rental, the views of the mountains are unbelieveable. HUGE three bedroom condo, we used the kitchen every day. Great looking pool too, we didn't use it but it looked like a popular spot. We will use Sonoran Suites again when we are in Tucson, great hiking really close.

  • Liked — It was huge!!!!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave when our trip was over
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daufuskiebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2007

If you want a relaxing, no hassle vacation, with every attention to detail, pick Sonoran Suites. The staff doesn't miss a thing. They get back to you in a timely manner and answer all of your questions. On our trip to Tucson they arranged the condo, which was clean and comfortable with a lovely view, the car, which was exactly was we asked for, and the golf courses we wanted to play and tee times we requested. They provided directions to all of the courses from our condo and directions from the airport to the condo. When we had an electrical problem in the condo a serviceman was at our door in 15 minutes. Amazing, I can't even get that kind of response at home! We've booked two trips with Sonoran Suites-(Scottsdale and Tucson)-and both were well organized. We highly recommend Sonoran Suites to anyone who wants to kick back and enjoy their vacation without any problems. Top Notch staff.

  • Liked — View of foothills and layout of condo.
  • Disliked — Could use a few upgrades...linoleum, furniture, appliances. But still nice.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2007

Tucson is simply a beautiful city. My wife and I just returned home and stayed at a rental property called Sonoran Suites. This property was tucked in on the side of a mountain in northeast Tucson called Sabino Canyon. We found hiking trails just down the road and the courses our golf coordinator set up for us were very close. These courses made there way through canyons and breath taking desert terrain. We were able to see some wildlife like coyotes, javelina (a small boar with poor eyesight), red tail hawks, and more rabbits than we could count. We are looking forward to staying with Sonoran Suites again, but I think we will try another location like San Diego.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crazyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#28 of 130 in Tucson
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonoran Suites of Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonoran Suites of Tucson

Property: Sonoran Suites of Tucson
Address: 7990 E Snyder Rd, Tucson, AZ 85750-6530
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonoran Suites of Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up without having to pay those outlandish prices with a 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Fully Furnished Suite provided by Sonoran Suites of Tucson. Our spacious, luxurious Suites offer all the comforts of home with the amenities of any five star resorts. With FREE Wi-Fi, Expanded Cable and Sparkling Swimming Pools there is only one clear choice when choosing your Lodging Accommodations.Each of our One, Two or Three Bedroom Suites have large Living Rooms, Dining Rooms, Bedrooms, Bathrooms, Full Size Kitchens with all of the necessary equipment including Cookware, Flatware, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven and Coffee/Tea Maker. You will also have the opportunity to enjoy our Flat Screen TV’s, DVD Players, Washer & Dryers, Hair Dryers, Iron & Ironing Boards, Fresh Linens, Towels and Toiletries in each Suite.The Bedrooms can be set to your custom specifications in either a single King or Two Twin Beds. The Sonoran Suites Fully Furnished Suites are very well located in perfect areas for shopping, sightseeing or getting in a few rounds of golf at one of your favorite Golf Courses. Whether you plan on staying with us one night or a few weeks, Sonoran Suites of Tucson has the means to provide you the very best stay at the most competitive prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sonoran Suites of Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonoran Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Sonoran Hotel Tucson
Sonoran Suites Of Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing