We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home and Eco-friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Bagels of Tucson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Bagels of Tucson
Ranked #22 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Home away from home and Eco-friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I discovered Sharon when I was seeking a chemically free place. Unlike most B&Bs, bed and bagels is run more of the servos model like a home stay. Guests can hang out in the big open kitchen and have the run of the house. If you want privacy, no problem, just let Sharon know. Conveniently located for hiking in Sabino Canyon and other hiking destinations. she's a fascinating woman and knows Tucson in and out. My daughter lives in Tucson and we're now part of a large friendship circle.

Room Tip: We like the king size room with ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We so enjoyed Sharon's hospitality. It was a long, hot drive from Sedona. As soon as we arrived Sharon suggested we take a swim while she prepared snacks and a cool drink. It was the perfect remedy and revived our spirits. Thanks to Sharon we met so many interesting people and look forward to returning again in the future. I would highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I had decided to check out Tombstone, AZ for our wedding anniversary so, to keep in line with the tradition we started 5 years prior of staying at a bed and breakfast every year on the night of our anniversary, we set out to find a B&B that would accommodate 2 rather large dogs (and, as it turned out, 1 rather small dog as well). After a couple of days of searching we found Sharon and Bed and Bagels of Tucson. After a brief e-mail conversation with Sharon, my wife and I decided to stay Bed and Bagels - and it was a GREAT decision. Sharon and her 3 pets (2 elderly dogs and 1 spry little cat) were great hosts. Sharon is very knowledgeable about the area and its attractions as well as a lot of the local restaurants. She also allowed us to keep our 2 larger dogs (115lb Rottweiler mix and 85lb Labrador Retriever mix) in her gated patio while we went to dinner on our anniversary as well as in the mornings when we were having breakfast so that they could play, she offered them treats (after seeking our permission, of course), and even gave us a large sheet so that our dogs could stay up on the bed when we were in the room. Sharon put together a simple but flavorful breakfast for us each morning while having lots of little goodies to snack on throughout the day (her cranberry pie was divine as were her chocolate chip cookies). Overall, I'd recommend Bed and Bagels to ANYONE who wants to travel to Tucson or the surrounding areas with their family pets.

Room Tip: Request the King room if you bring your pet(s) so you will have more space for your four-legged fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawndoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My mother, aged 86, spent 10 days at Bed & Bagels and struck the ideal balance of rest/activity on her trip to visit us. (I am a resident of Tucson.) My mother was comfortable, well-attended and well-fed. More important, Sharon was a superb companion and hostess. She knows Tucson inside-out and hones in on the interests of her guests or makes them enthusiastic about activities they, lef to their own, would never have contemplated during their stays. I have already recommended Bed & Bagels to others. The lodging element was superb and, I reiterate, the companionship/guidance facet even more so.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

Sharon offers a wonderful, family atmosphere and a plethora of agreeable domestic animals. Traveling alone, and spending the whole day wandering around on my bicycle, it was comforting to come back to the homey ambience of the bed and bagel.
The location is good for the cyclist and is far from the city center, nice and quiet.
I think I was very fortunate to bump into this place!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

A friend and I stayed at Bed & Bagels in March for several days of cycling in the desert. Sharon served a healthy breakfast each morning to get us going and kept other snacks out for later in the day munching. The house is very quite and offers great access to the Santa Catalina mountains to the north and the Rincon Mountains to the east. Sharon is an outdoor enthusiast herself and provided a safe place for us to keep our bikes. Sharon's animal companions are friendly, well mannered and will be your companions before your stay is over!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougJ_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

"We were impressed with the wonderful food, the homey atmosphere, and Sharon's hospitality. Thanks to her stellar birding tips, we saw 14 new species in 2 days!
She made us feel welcome and kept us entertained with books on the shelves and
art on the walls...and Sabra (the cat) was great fun. This was a terrific getaway for two rain-saturated Portlanders and an excellent way to relax on Easter weekend."

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdHeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.4 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
SunCatcher Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Casitas at Sabino Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Bagels of Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Bagels of Tucson

Property: Bed and Bagels of Tucson
Address: 10402 E Glenn St, Tucson, AZ 85749-8255
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this pet- and children-friendly Bed and Breakfast, you'll enjoy full use of a casually elegant desert- and mountain-view home, pool and hot tub, choice of exotic or familiar 5-course breakfasts, recreation and sightseeing planning assistance for adults and children, and thoughtful accommodations for kids, dogs, and cats. Extensive information for birdwatchers. Suitable for most chemically sensitive (MCS) guests...This is a home away from home, not a hotel ormotel. Lovingly run by psychologist and volunteer naturalist Sharon Arkin, Bed and Bagels reflects Sharon's passion for international travel, good food, the out-of-doors, and art collecting. Available for guest use: Kitchen, laundry room, separate refrigerator, computer for checking email, wifi, extensive library, bicycles, binoculars, birding & hike guidebooks, games and toys, TVs and VCRs/DVD player, CD and tape players, and record player with vintage LP records. Fenced yard for dogs. Six foot safety fence protects children from pool and hot tub. Litter box for visiting cats. Patio and barbecue grill for outdoor dining; hammock, lounges and gliders for relaxing. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Bagels Of Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing