We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed and Bagels of Tucson
Ranked #22 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for several days in mid-February, along with my parents, and we all loved the experience. Sharon is a great resource for anyone interested in exploring Tucson, most especially hiking and/or birding - we were able to go on a hike in Sabino Canyon with Sharon, who was a font of knowledge, but you can also see so many birds just by watching her feeders, or taking a walk near the house. And we appreciated being able to experience a lot of different things that Tucson offers, and then come home to a comfortable house in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood, and pet the dog and cat and put our feet up and read, or have a jacuzzi. There's a refreshments table set up at all times for snacks and drinks, and a hearty breakfast every morning. Now we feel like we have a friend to visit and stay with if we come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clrpPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Coxsackie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Sharon went out of her way to hook us up with a local hiking group and gave great dining recommendations. She had the hot tub warmed up and ready for us as soon as we asked. Unlike a traditional B&B this is more like being welcomed into someone's home as a special house guest. She shared great ideas for places to go and contacts for future trips. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Staying at this beautiful B&B is like staying with family, but even better! Sharon goes out of her way to welcome you in her home and thinks of those small things that are extra special. Not only are her accommodations clean, cozy and comfortable, but Sharon is the most valuable part of staying here. As others have mentioned here, Sharon is an excellent tour guide and expert on the Tucson and surrounding area. She helped us (and even went with us as a guide) to several outdoor adventures, which included a spectacular hidden treasure of a trail. Even more notable is how welcomed she makes your pet feel. We traveled with our dog and she welcomed her like she was one of her pets. This was a real treat because we felt comfortable leaving from time to time because we knew Sharon even offered to take her out for us and let her play with her own pets. Definitely a must-stay for pet owners and outdoor enthusiasts. Her house is in a peaceful, quiet rural-like area and you will have the opportunity to see wildlife right outside the door. Oh, and the breakfast was top-notch each morning. Left you full for half the day. I can't say enough about this B&B that would do it justice, so you just have to stay for yourself!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmstone80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buelach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Sharons hospitality is amazing. I enjoyed her beautiful garden (with hammock and swimming pool!), the hole house, the conversations with her and the people she connected me with, as well as the quiet time I had for myself. I can highly recommend that place for everybody: hikers, bikers, animal friends and for persons who look for an oasis to have a rest. I wish you a wonderful time there - as I had :-)

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisa_mueri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

I discovered Sharon when I was seeking a chemically free place. Unlike most B&Bs, bed and bagels is run more of the servos model like a home stay. Guests can hang out in the big open kitchen and have the run of the house. If you want privacy, no problem, just let Sharon know. Conveniently located for hiking in Sabino Canyon and other hiking destinations. she's a fascinating woman and knows Tucson in and out. My daughter lives in Tucson and we're now part of a large friendship circle.

Room Tip: We like the king size room with ensuite bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We so enjoyed Sharon's hospitality. It was a long, hot drive from Sedona. As soon as we arrived Sharon suggested we take a swim while she prepared snacks and a cool drink. It was the perfect remedy and revived our spirits. Thanks to Sharon we met so many interesting people and look forward to returning again in the future. I would highly recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My wife and I had decided to check out Tombstone, AZ for our wedding anniversary so, to keep in line with the tradition we started 5 years prior of staying at a bed and breakfast every year on the night of our anniversary, we set out to find a B&B that would accommodate 2 rather large dogs (and, as it turned out, 1 rather small dog as well). After a couple of days of searching we found Sharon and Bed and Bagels of Tucson. After a brief e-mail conversation with Sharon, my wife and I decided to stay Bed and Bagels - and it was a GREAT decision. Sharon and her 3 pets (2 elderly dogs and 1 spry little cat) were great hosts. Sharon is very knowledgeable about the area and its attractions as well as a lot of the local restaurants. She also allowed us to keep our 2 larger dogs (115lb Rottweiler mix and 85lb Labrador Retriever mix) in her gated patio while we went to dinner on our anniversary as well as in the mornings when we were having breakfast so that they could play, she offered them treats (after seeking our permission, of course), and even gave us a large sheet so that our dogs could stay up on the bed when we were in the room. Sharon put together a simple but flavorful breakfast for us each morning while having lots of little goodies to snack on throughout the day (her cranberry pie was divine as were her chocolate chip cookies). Overall, I'd recommend Bed and Bagels to ANYONE who wants to travel to Tucson or the surrounding areas with their family pets.

Room Tip: Request the King room if you bring your pet(s) so you will have more space for your four-legged fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shawndoberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.4 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
3.3 mi away
SunCatcher Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Casitas at Sabino Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Bagels of Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Bagels of Tucson

Property: Bed and Bagels of Tucson
Address: 10402 E Glenn St, Tucson, AZ 85749-8255
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this pet- and children-friendly Bed and Breakfast, you'll enjoy full use of a casually elegant desert- and mountain-view home, pool and hot tub, choice of exotic or familiar 5-course breakfasts, recreation and sightseeing planning assistance for adults and children, and thoughtful accommodations for kids, dogs, and cats. Extensive information for birdwatchers. Suitable for most chemically sensitive (MCS) guests...This is a home away from home, not a hotel ormotel. Lovingly run by psychologist and volunteer naturalist Sharon Arkin, Bed and Bagels reflects Sharon's passion for international travel, good food, the out-of-doors, and art collecting. Available for guest use: Kitchen, laundry room, separate refrigerator, computer for checking email, wifi, extensive library, bicycles, binoculars, birding & hike guidebooks, games and toys, TVs and VCRs/DVD player, CD and tape players, and record player with vintage LP records. Fenced yard for dogs. Six foot safety fence protects children from pool and hot tub. Litter box for visiting cats. Patio and barbecue grill for outdoor dining; hammock, lounges and gliders for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Bagels of Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Bagels Of Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing