We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
spain
Level Contributor
628 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Had a good experience”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed one night in a king suite and was upgraded to a king business suite.
An older type of hotel but very clean and everything worked.

The parking could be better but really that was all.
Easy to find and not a bad price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm6239, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to provide us with your comments. We hope that we will see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    66
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
58
55
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My mother-in-law lives in Tucson and we stay here every time. This property offers a good value, consistent customer service, cleanliness and a quality hot breakfast, including eggs, omelettes, pancakes, bacon and sausage. Staff is always friendly and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm6239, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We appreciate your comments and your review of our hotel, they let us know what were doing right, wrong, and how we can improve. We hope to see you again when in the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My husband and I decided to spend a night here while in town for a wine event. What a surprise! While we are used to Holiday Inn's, this one surpasses any of the others we've stayed at. It is truly a much higher quality property from the reception area to the facilities and the well-appointed rooms.
Our room included a sitting area, should we have wished to entertain. Although the bath was small, it was efficient and very clean. We overlooked a lovely pool area, that had the weather been warmer, we would happily have made use of.
The morning breakfast was better than your average and in a room that could easily have hosted a nice gathering. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful.
We'll gladly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators as they could pose an issue with the bells dinging every time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinky3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcm6239, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and we are glad that you chose our hotel. We look forward to having you as our guests for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stay often at Holiday Inn Express's... this one is certainly one of the nicer, classier properties. The price was decent, i shopped around and was pleased that way. Breakfast was extensive (pancakes, eggs, oatmeal, chorizo, yogurt, etc...) and kept well stocked.

Used the guest laundry, clean and working. Rooms had a working mini-fridge and microwave.

They were cleaning the carpets while we were there, glad they keep the maintenance up, but not pleaseasnt (odor, humidity) the day it was done, bad timing on my part.

And yes, there are cows next door, but once inside the air conditioned spaces you don't notice, worse were the pigeons, seems a large number have taken up residence here.

Front desk goofed and gave me the key to an occupied room. Fixed it ASAP but thats somewhere between embarrassing and dangerous.

Second (or third?) stay here. Certainly would stay again.

Oh, and the Wildcats won! So a good weekend for sure. :-)

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OlyRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Why, oh, why in all the reviews of this hotel did no one mention cows? When I got out of the car, the smell was overwhelming. I came to check in and HAD to ask, "Is there livestock around here somewhere?". "Oh, yes! The University's agricultural program is right next to us. They have lots of cows.". Yeah, moo-ing and partying right outside of my window! No joke. I am eating the cost of my first night's stay & moooooving across town!

The hotel is very nice for a HIE. Clean, pretty, etc., but cows? Nooooo thanks. If you stay here, ask to be on the non-cow side!

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliGeorgiaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have staed here 4 times and this is the last! Head Manager is very rude. He acts so arrogant it makes me sick! When I asked he talked down to me as if I was not the customer. I happen to be a platinum member with 14 reservations in place with IHG.
The wireless internet was not working I asked how long and was told a couple days! She kept telling me to use the business center.... um i am writing my reports for work. The staff is lacking in customer service! I am in a room that is looking at a wall which is no problem, but the pigeon poop and broken ladders stored on the roof is a mess!!! Do yourself a favor stay in another one!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryllannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Tucson I:  Truly Fine Tucson Lodging - 4 stars

The Holiday Inn Express on Wetmore in Tucson is without question one of that chain's nicest establishments.  Just about everything about it screams "class" and given its location just down the street from the large Tucson Mall, anyone needing to be in the northern side of Arizona's second city ought to look no further for a place to stay.  From the moment that one steps inside the well-decorated lobby, it is clear that this HIE is not just another chain motel but rather, in many ways, on a par with the city's nicest hotels.

Though the suites are -- at least the room at my wife and I had for the three days that we
were there -- on the "tight" side with probably too many separate pieces of furniture crowded into too small a space, this is offset by very comfortable beds and a wireless system that was seamless and easy to use.  Breakfast was simply excellent, very diverse and well-prepared and served each morning in one if the largest dining rooms we have seen in any mid-priced motel/hotel. The hotel's single elevator is somewhat strangely placed and not always fast if one is in a hurry but the hotel staff, to a person outgoing and pleasant, was always willing to help in any way they could.

The HIE on Wetmore has few drawbacks though one certainly would need a car to get to the University of Arizona's campus or any of the many businesses or government buildings in downtown Tucson.  We used the inn as our "base of operations" to tour a large segment of the southern Arizona area and found it a perfect spot in a generally quiet location..  Though it might not be perfect, we'd recommend it to anyone without a qualm.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BigP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#54 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson
TownePlace Suites Tucson
#65 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Address: 620 E Wetmore Rd, Tuscon Mall, Tucson, AZ 85705-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall. We are a new, all suites hotel. * 100% Non-smoking * The perfect choice for business or leisure travel; We are conveniently located next to Tucson Mall in North Tucson, as well as the Tucson Heart Hospital, The University Of Arizona, University Medical Center, Rillito Downs, Rillito Sports Park, Foothills Mall, and Grace H. Flandrau Science Center. Experience the incredible beauty and serenity of the area as well as the many attractions that are only minutes away. Enjoy your stay in one of our 105 beautifully appointed suites. Wake up to the smell of coffee and complimentary breakfast bar. Work out in our cardio exercise room or take a plunge in the heated pool. If relaxing is more your style, try lounging on the sun deck or in a warm soothing spa. From the breath taking views to the attentive hotel staff, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice in Tucson. Gem and Mineral Show February 2009, Accenture Golf Tournament February 2009, MLB spring Training March 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson Mall
Holiday Inn Express Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing