We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be very happy at this new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Clifton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You will be very happy at this new hotel”
Reviewed 19 February 2005

We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express on Wetmore Rd in Tucson. The brand new hotel was so clean it sparkled. The room was comfortable, the shower great. The breakfast area was spotless and many choices of what to eat. It is a well managed hotel, if you stay here I think you will be very pleased.

Helpful?
24 Thank Brenda9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    67
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
56
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2004

I stayed her in October 2004 and was immediately impressed by the great lobby design. Unlike many other HI Express experiences which have been Ho-Hum, this propety kept on suprising me. The rooms are all suites and 100% non-smoking. That's an A++ for starters, to me! The staff was always attentive, and offered assistance at any hour of the day.

The rooms are awesome! From granite counters, a raised vanity counter (nice for us tall people), great complimentary color scheme and a room layout that defied it's size. The designer of this property deserves a round of applause. The rooms FELT comfortable. Although if you actually measured the room you would not be impressed with it's size, you feel at home here! Quite the achievement!

Although I was working at the very far other end of Tucson, I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The traffic to and from work were a small price to pay for the comfort this property offered. I can assure you that I now keep my eyes peeled for similar properties that HI is putting up - they too will go to the top of my choice list.

Helpful?
29 Thank tomp4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2004

Stayed here in Sept. 2004 on recommendation from our daughter who told us it had recently opened. Beautifully decorated lobby and spacious rooms with refrigerator, microwave (& popcorn!), coffeemaker. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for two Queens in a quiet location rather than one King. Had a great view of the pool area and mountains. Complimentary breakfast had many choices and area was clean. Observed attendant assist a guest with small children take breakfast on trays to their room. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank Trish_ButlerPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tucson
Candlewood Suites Tucson
#53 of 130 in Tucson
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
2.4 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Address: 620 E Wetmore Rd, Tuscon Mall, Tucson, AZ 85705-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall. We are a new, all suites hotel. * 100% Non-smoking * The perfect choice for business or leisure travel; We are conveniently located next to Tucson Mall in North Tucson, as well as the Tucson Heart Hospital, The University Of Arizona, University Medical Center, Rillito Downs, Rillito Sports Park, Foothills Mall, and Grace H. Flandrau Science Center. Experience the incredible beauty and serenity of the area as well as the many attractions that are only minutes away. Enjoy your stay in one of our 105 beautifully appointed suites. Wake up to the smell of coffee and complimentary breakfast bar. Work out in our cardio exercise room or take a plunge in the heated pool. If relaxing is more your style, try lounging on the sun deck or in a warm soothing spa. From the breath taking views to the attentive hotel staff, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the perfect choice in Tucson. Gem and Mineral Show February 2009, Accenture Golf Tournament February 2009, MLB spring Training March 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tucson Mall
Holiday Inn Express Tucson
Tucson Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing