We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informally cool”
Review of Wildflower

Wildflower
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildflower is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,986 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oracle
Description: As with everything great, one must first seek the roots. In our case, we are lucky enough to have our first restaurant, Wildflower, continuously thriving and serving the local and die-hard fans of Fox Restaurant Concepts in Tucson. While our seasonal menu changes with the calendar, the walls and décor with the years, the one thing that has remained steadfast and true is Wildflower’s carefully constructed plates, artfully shaken martinis and loyalty to its guests. You could call it a long-term love affair, and you’d just be scratching the surface.
tucson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Informally cool”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have not been to Wildflower since it opened at least 15 years ago. What a mistake for us. We've been missing out on what I would call one of the best Happy Hour menus in town. It's daily from 3 PM to 6 PM. This is now added to one of my favorites. The decor is raging with hip snazzy decor. A very large outdoor seating area with lots of misters to keep you comfortable. We went with a friend and opted to be inside. We were there at about 5.30PM and it was not crowded at this time so the noise level was perfect. However, it did get crowded and got a bit noisy by the time we were finished. Maybe, sitting outside next time would be an option for us. Enough of my crabbing. Now to the Happy Hour menu. There are five wonderful items to choose from. Hard to make a decision. The crispy shrimp, zucchini, onion, caper aioli was incredible. Light and flaky with a real punch to it. The wild mushroom toast grilled ciabatta, goat cheese and roasted garlic was very flavorful and zesty. We also had the chicken skewer soy ginger caramel, radish sprouts and toasted sesame seeds. Very good choice. Their margarita was excellent. The rest of the menu looked like it has some great offerings. Looking forward to going again and trying something off the regular menu. This place is a good choice for taking visitors to because it reflects the flavor of Tucson living. P.S. The bread and the olive oil with garlic and herbs is amazing. I'm a big bread lover and ate half a loaf. No wonder I was exceedingly full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    293
    96
    35
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
479 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating and great cocktails”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had dinner here and sat outside. Very nice cocktails and good food. No real problem getting gluten-free for the celiac in our group. Excellent desserts.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ambiance and food to match”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Really great find. Outside patio was great as was the service and the food. Excellent bread with even better olive oil dipping sauce. Friendly bartenders and servers. Would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Everything about our little mother-daughter luncheon was nice. The service was nice and professional. The wine was nice in the amount of "third". The noodles were nice and fresh. The farmers salad was nice in its balance of flavors. The complimentary bread and dipping oil was nice and soft and savory. The atmosphere was nice and bright.

My seven year old daughter and I had a very nice little lunch together. I look forward to someday trying Wildflower for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatyWbutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Tucson”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I don't even know how to start ! This place was just amazing in every way! The food is just amazing, the place inside is beautiful, and the outdoor seating is also beautiful. The waiters there are very fast, and they know exactly when to come and have a good sense of humor, which made our meal just that much more special !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VickiePierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wildflower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing