We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Place Else Beats It”

Robert's Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 1,991 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Place Else Beats It”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I discovered Robert's Restaurant when I lived in Tucson in the mid 90's and became a regular customer. I have since moved away but eat breakfast there everytime I'm in Tucson. The breakfast is exceptional with generous portions and delicious homemade toast (they make bread on site every day). I highly recommend the homemade cinnamon rolls. The wait staff are friendly and attentive always checking in to make sure your good on coffee. You can't beat the price and value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boterodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homemade Breakfast Everyday.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

No frills, nothing fancy just plain good food! Everything is made from scratch. They even make their own bread for the toast & sandwiches. Try the jalapeno bread it’s really great!
Good biscuits & gravy. Open for breakfast & lunch only. Clean environment and a fun wait staff. Everyone is friendly Even the customers talk to each other whether they know you or not. Feels like a small town diner. Counter, booth & table seating are available. Restaurant seats about 50 people, so it’s not a large place. We went there during the week and got a table right away. Can’t say what “Prime Time” breakfast seating would be like on the weekend. You may have a bit of a wait. So…..Breakfast anyone? Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The serving was huge and the food was great. Just a small hometown dive, nothing fancy..... but great food and prices make it worth the trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“friendly, tasty, good value”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I'd make this my go-to place if it weren't for the so-so coffee. It was hot and black and came in a nice solid mug, but the flavor was missing. However, I will say that when I walked in and looked around I was met with a "go ahead and find a seat anywhere, we'll be right with you" from a friendly waitress who made me feel welcome. The crowd was white and old, which is pretty much where I fit in. Definitely not the post-hangover diner. A woman next to me complimented my shoes; there were a number of solo diners. I ordered the easiest thing on the menu because I was in a hurry (#1 - eggs, toast, meat) and got delicious eggs scrambled just right, two thick slabs of tasty rye bread, and one turkey sausage patty about 10 minutes later. Tasty and my total with a generous tip was $6. The atmosphere was quiet but there was plenty of chatting. My waitress was professional and very friendly. Maybe I am just getting old but it sure beats the too-cool-for-school vibe at places like Bobo's (which is right down the street).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where are the blueberries?”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Been eating breakfast at Roberts for years. Today I decided to try the pie and had blueberry. Where are the berries? The slice was 90% blueberry colored thickener with a few berries present. Worst blueberry pie ever!
I would imagine all their fruit pies will be the same.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frank p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing