We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfasts”

Robert's Restaurant
Ranked #155 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Robert's is nothing fancy. It has a diner atmosphere, but the food and service is great, and the prices are extremely reasonable. Would highly recommend for breakfast. Great food, fast service and very pleasant servers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMesaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Another great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ate here the day after we ate at Bobo's. The food is great and the atmosphere is a little less frenetic. A great local place to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“You Never Know.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

On Spring Break with two college students we were off to a golf tee time and needed breakfast....hey, there's "Jack In The Box", dad really likes that...but we were on the wrong side of the road..so we intended to make a turn in the parking lot at Robert's. Mom said, let's eat here..you never know when you might find a treasure.. Well, she was right! Seated, we were greeted by seasoned waitresses, calling everybody honey, and filling coffee cups.

The menu is expansive, the weekly specials are on the black board, but the cinnamon rolls RULE!
We could not help ourselves to the house special of home made cinnamon rolls cut in thirds, and made into French toast..served with butter, syrup, and frosting. Oh yeah, they also have teggs and bacon on the side. Who could resist that?!!?!?

On our second visit, two days later, we were prepared. Just Hanna's omelette, three eggs, bacon, Monterrey Jack cheese, topped with fresh avocado slices for me, one cinnamon roll (cut in half and grilled) and scrambled eggs for Torrie, and Country Fried Steak and eggs with home fried potatoes with home made (jalapeno) toast.

They make their own bread, cinnamon rolls, and pies, and grind their own meat. They say don't expect a consistent meal, just expect our best. What a find in Tucson, come on Guy Fieri!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wow! Don't Let the Outside Appearance Fool You!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

As you drive up to Roberts for the first time, you might think to yourself, "Is this the right address?" Don't be misled by the modest outward appearance of this place because once your meal is served you'll know you're at the right place.

If you're looking for a great breakfast you've found it with Roberts. There's something for everyone: a healthy breakfast with egg whites and turkey sausage - got it. The usual bacon and eggs - got that too. But the difference is that Roberts is serving freshly-prepared food. For example, many places will serve breakfast potatoes that are those frozen and shredded things. But Roberts will serve you fresh potatoes and fried to perfection.
Look... I was only here once while traveling and it was breakfast. But I love a good breakfast and I appreciate choices. Roberts is a modest little places that offers what is probably the best breakfast in Tucson. I'd be a regular if I lived nearby.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
177 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This was my first time eating at Robert's and I was very pleased by the portion size and the quality of food. We sat at the counter and had great service. They have fresh baked cinnamon rolls. We were too full to have one but they looked delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing