We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Search further for airport restaurants”
Review of Cattletown

Cattletown
Ranked #727 of 1,991 Restaurants in Tucson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Search further for airport restaurants”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The lack of restaurants open in the evening near the airport lead us here, that & we wanted steak. Upon entering, saw dinner rolls still in the plastic bags, like at a grocery store. Two of us ordered prime rib & both lacked flavor. Agree with others that portions are large, server was friendly & carpets very dirty.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheeryCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    48
    32
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dirty Ol Cattletown”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Very nasty and unsanitary. Restaurant impossible man should come murder this place. Carpet was extremely mildewed and the waitress was busting tables sweeping dirt on my families feet. Lastly my girlfriend food was served extremely late bc they forgot the order. Death of the Cattle worst experience ever. Even a low maintenance person would have a fit. I don't recommend this spot to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank trisriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Big Food, medium bill”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've eaten here before and it never disappoints. If you want to eat the main course, then go easy on the starter as combined with the free salad, you going to be full. Really friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Triple777uk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Owner is crazy”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Took our neighbors and husband for his birthday. The neighbor ordered all you could eat fish, his wife ordered chicken fried steak. we ordered prime rib and a steak. the neighbors wife did not like her chicken fried steak, her hubby tried it and said it was awful. we told waitress and she took the plate to speak to the cook. the owner showed up screaming at out table, insisting we were going to get charged double for it. she said that was a house specialty and how dare we tell her it wasn't good. needless to say we will NEVER go back. it was an ugly incident. the waitress was in tears. NEVER GO THERE! btw. hubbys steak was tough, my prime rib was tasteless. go to Silver Saddle, best steak in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
182 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Should be Negative Stars! Please Read - Stay Away!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We visited on a Saturday evening with a party of seven. We arrived just before 6 p.m. Our server, Jennifer, was very personable and friendly although stressed as she had too many tables. Our service was sporadic and drinks were not kept filled. Once our order was placed at around 6:08, we did not receive our food until 7:10 p.m. Ouch! and Yikes!

Simply put... our food was not edible. The cod was cold and rubbery. The medium prime rib was well-done! I asked to see the manager and the manager NEVER came to see us. Another prime rib was brought to our table and it was rancid. Only one meal in seven was cooked correctly.

Please note: I've written 150+ reviews and have been most careful to accurately rate all of the places I've visited and have rarely given one starts. So this must be significant as I always try to find the good about the different places I visit. Stay away from this one! Those who have given this place 4 or 5 stars are not regular reviewers on Trip Advisor.

This place was dirty, slow, overpriced, and terrible quality with their food. I paid a $120 for a terrible experience in which the manager would not even visit our table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank im4duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cattletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing