We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Gelato in Tucson, maybe ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Frost Gelato

Frost Gelato
Ranked #3 of 58 Dessert in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in Tucson, maybe ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Since I have not had Gelato in Italy (YET!!) I had to say maybe...
but honestly, this Frost is my favorite (even compared to the one on Oracle). The young people who work here are soooo nice. They will not give you the stink eye if you come in at 10 minutes till closing with a craving for a Gianduia. They are as pleasant as ever, give you samples, even though you already know you want that Gianduia...lol...and are just the greatest bunch of people!

And then there is the Gianduia, or whatever your flavor favie is. Everything is good there. Seriously, everything. I have not tried one single flavor I did not like. Not one. Then add it is less fat and calories than traditional ice cream...how does one say "winner winner chicken dinner, in Italian??" ;)

If you have not tried Frost you either live in a hole or are crazy. I don't care if you are on a diet...they have sugar free. Lactose intolerant...they have juice sorbets. Gluten free...no prob.

just go...I will see you there!! I will be the chick ordering the Gianduia. :)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravlingAZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Two Harbors, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So many flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Many different gelato and sorbet flavors to choose from. They encourage you to try different flavors so you can decide.

Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Gelato in the Southwest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Visited with my wife and two children aged 10 and 7 we found this store last time we visited Tucson. It serves some of the best ice cream you will find anywhere. My wife who does not do desserts especially not ice cream enjoyed a butter pecan and commented how good it was! I would always recommend Frost to anyone. Cold stone Creamery still wins for me on flavour combinations but Frost has it for beset ice cream.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“OOOO SOOO YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been here a few times and we're never disappointed!!! The staff is always extremely helpful and friendly! We had some out of town company and stopped in so they could try it, we noticed the locations on their window and they will have their own very soon in Abq, Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Gelato in Arizona”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We go here often and have been to every location except the one in Kuwait!
They have wide selection of flavors including at least one with no added sugar for those unable or unwilling to add extra sugar to their diet. Friendly staff will let you sample as many as you like. The hard part will be choosing just one or two flavors to buy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frost Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Frost Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing