We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #297 of 1,995 Restaurants in Tucson
Restaurant details
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had breakfast here 3 days in a row while staying at The Red Roof Inn North.
Denny's was located right around the corner.

I like Denny's and the food and the service was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Much Improvement Needed on Food Quality!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Food: Very badly prepared/cooked.
Service: Very slow but courteous lady who was obviously stressed out.

Manager needs to manage the food quality. We had Denny's in Phoenix just two days ago and the food presented looks exactly as shown on menu photo. But in this particular Denny's, the breakfast served looked like it was made in a hurry with no interest in preparation.

Helpful?
Thank Micco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Average fare, great service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Typical Denny's menu. The service was exceptionally good. We were there for dinner. I really liked my Baja burger on a tortilla off the $4 menu. It was very tasty. My husband had the senior chicken fried steak - as usual, he liked it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always Open; Always Great!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

There is not much one can add to what most people know is a fine place to dine casually. Denny's has never served a bad food item in my experience. It is our and it is among our first choices when on the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights CA USA
2 reviews
“Dinner..lousy, food cold and bread hard with the roast beef”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Evening the service was not good, mainly because of the food, but, morning the waitresses were alert, took orders and they were served hot, fresh and good. The waitress was a real sweet heart and gave my husband a bad time and it made him laugh when we both got to picking on him. He loves this.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vernon and Gene... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing