We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME tortilla soup!”
Review of Beyond Bread

Beyond Bread
Ranked #4 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Opened in 1998, Beyond Bread is a local bakery & cafe in Tucson, known for our fresh bread, huge sandwiches & pastries. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AWESOME tortilla soup!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

I was in town for a few days, stopped by for a quick lunch and was very pleasantly surprised. They ARE a very busy place, but the wait to receive my order was minimal. Really nice atmosphere. Wonderful, fresh food, served fast for a good price. You can't hardly beat that!

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    248
    59
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great bread makes a great sandwich”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Go here regularly because of convenient location. Good food, decent portion size for the price. The only downside is that it's very busy during the luch rush.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Owen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“From Challah to Sourdough, with lots between”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have patronized both the Campbell Ave store and the newer one at Ina and Oracle. Both are great. Walk in and you'll see a stand with menus from which you can decide on your order. There are numerous cashiers that will take your order quickly. You can dine inside or in shaded outdoor areas. I usually take out to eat at work. The service is very quick. Sandwiches are made to order on their own bread. Many items can be ordered as half-sandwiches. Each comes with a side of potato chips or a small bag of fresh carrots. My Jewish roots kick in when I see the fresh challah bread on Fridays and I normally will pick up a loaf. For salad lovers, the salads are generous and delicious as well.

This is a local favorite. Is it "artisan"? Hey, that's an over-used cliche in my mind. It is excellent bread baked on site, of high quality at a volume restaurant. For what you pay, it's an excellent product.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chaotic”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The food was good but it is loud, busy and chaotic so not my first choice for a lunch out. Maybe it was because my mom and I were in there during the holidays?

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tucsontravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Not bad, but not artisan”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Not bad but the bread isn't truly artisan bread which is what Tucson lacks overall. For what it is it isn't bad at all, but certainly not an artisan bread company or bakery...But not bad!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Art L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beyond Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing