We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must!!!”
Review of Sakura

Sakura
Ranked #538 of 1,989 Restaurants in Tucson
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Happy Hour: Please check our website Our updated 2016 Menu list is on our website. Prices on Tripadvisor is not current price so please discard old menu price online. Thank you for understanding! Sakura Teppanyaki Steak & Sushi
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our personal chef put a wonderful show at juggling the knife and metal pallet while preparing us a delicious meal!!! We did not know that the meal came with a soup and salad, so we made the mistake of ordering starters... we were so full!!
We will definitely go back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank princesslyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great food and atmosphere. The cooks are really funny and it is awesome to see the food being cooked right in front of you! The restaurant it is a bit pricey, but overall you will have a great experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
503 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Solid Sushi and Vibe in Tucson”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thank goodness. I am so relieved to have found a solid sushi spot in Tucson. And even better - the other menu items were tasty, the half price appetizers on a Friday, on the back patio, led to watching the sunset, relaxing to a band, and people-watching. The hand rolls are highly recommended and the miso soup is on par with the deliciousness of Kazoku (on Speedway).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Slower Economy Benefits: No Wait Time”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

By calling ahead I thought I would save some time. Having a 7 & 10 year old makes getting there, ordering, & getting our food more urgent. In calling ahead however, we did not have to wait to be seated at the Tepan table, but we then had to wait once seated for others to arrive. Business has obviously slowed down - we were there on a Friday night at almost 7pm. But the food & the Tepan chef were great. Shared an entree with husband as the serving sizes are substantial, & ordered sushi on top of our meal. One had soup, the other salad, so it worked out really well. We got the New York Strip & shrimp, and I was happily full. The kids had a really good time & the Tepan chef did a great job at engaging them. Happier about this locale. One thing I saw that didn't change was the server. She was slow & inattentive a lot of the time while other servers were better at taking care of their guests.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookerOfFaith40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy hour and appetizers can't be beat!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

In the bar, some of the absolute BEST appetizers, and half price during happy hour, in town! I'm not a fan of tepanaki cooking so we just go to the lounger whenever we're there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank packratinaz6080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakura also viewed

 

Been to Sakura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing