We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's cheaper than a Courtyard but I think it's just as nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's cheaper than a Courtyard but I think it's just as nice.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I think I stayed at the Marriott Courtyard right next-door to this property last time I was in town. But, because I'm on a special diet, I decided to go for a place with a kitchenette this time.

Also, I practice yoga every morning and I knew with the kitchen that I'd also gain a little more square footage usually taken up by two double beds or a king-size bed in a standard motel room. Thus I have extra space to do some yoga.

Although this place is less expensive than the Courtyard Marriott it has all the amenities I need - fast Wi-Fi in room, fitness room with up-to-date cross trainer and 2 treadmills and a very small selection of weights. It also has a pool.

It has impeccable cleanliness as do all the Marriotts I've ever stayed in. And high standards for maintenance so you know there won't be any scratches or dents on the walls or caulking failing in the bathroom.

All the staff people I've dealt with on this trip have been cheerful, and very helpful.

I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Not only that, but they have lots of restaurants very nearby. In fact, if you found yourself without a car you could easily walk to at least half a dozen restaurants and a number of shops that I can see from my bedroom window.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank mimi_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
21
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We're finishing up a six day stay here. Every person we have met has been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. The hotel is well located. Breakfasts have been very fresh and generous, work out facility has free weights, workout bench, treadmills and elliptical. Complimentary receptions M-W have been very good. Wi-fi in rooms and good speed. Overall, excellent stay and great value.

Green Features: They recycle, also have sticker for dishwasher so they don't run them every day. Cute signs about keeping your towels so they don't need to be washed every day.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackandsuetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Since this hotel first opened I have held business meetings here, probably 15-20 of them with anywhere from 10-25 people attending from out of town and staying at the hotel. Across the board everybody has been very, very happy with the rooms and the service and not a single complaint. Not one. The staff is extraordinary and takes care of everything and everyone. There seems to be little or no turnover in staff. It is always the same really great people. I travel a lot in my work and this is my favorite hotel. I only wrote one review before, but felt I had to write this one. When my house flooded and we had to move out, I stayed at this hotel. I base my review on my stay and mainly from what I have been told by people who attended our meetings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We pre-paid our room (reserved through 800#) as it was nearing Gem Show time. We arrived after 6 hours on the road, with our 16-year old dog, and were given a paper to sign about having a pet (I disclosed the dog at time of arrival). At no time were we told of a $100 pet fee, until the bill appeared under the door on checkout day. I called the front desk and was told "it was in the document you signed" - my bad for not reading it. (Our dog did no damage, never barked either). I stewed a couple of days and then, after receiving a standard email inquiring about my stay, I called the manager. I did not expect him to remove the charge - I just wanted him to know that I minded not being verbally informed, but he removed it just the same.

Now, about the hotel: clean, quiet, convenient. Although it's right off of Broadway, it's set back so you don't get the road noise. Our room was kept fresh and clean, and the common areas are all very well taken care of. Nice amenities, indoor/outdoor fireplace, nice pool...

Will definitely stay here, or at the Courtyard next door. Both are by Marriott, so I know they'll take good care of me.

But a special shout out to the general manager of the Residence Inn, who really "gets" customer service!

Room Tip: Ground floor room was amazingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikkiAnamCara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We chose this Marriott property because it was close to a bike rental shop - which was close to Saguaro National Park. We arrived sans car. We stayed for 1 night in a nice, clean 1BR suite with fully equipped kitchen (which we never used).

Fast WiFi and free hot breakfast to fuel up for our bike trip. The breakfast room was packed with hungry families there for a tennis tournament in town. The staff hustled to keep the buffet stocked and happily complied with a demand for a carton of milk to be warmed (I would've told the customer to sit on it - literally).

The hotel is centrally located, which is good and bad. There's nothing worth seeing that's particularly close by, but it's equal distance to attractions in any direction. It's off a major east-west road lined by every imaginable (or feared) chain store. It's 15-20 mins from the University.

Bottom line, nice hotel in Dullsville.

Room Tip: I second the suggestion to stay clear of rooms overlooking the basketball court - it could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BFRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Our Club as well as several others stayed here for the Ft. Lowell Shootout tournament. The staff was absolutely fabulous from reservation to check out. Traveling with a group of girls aged 9-12 doing what little girls do at hotels, usually has staff on edge. The parents met nightly and consumed what parents do. Though we weren't obnoxious, we were far from whispering. We didn't get the slightest bit of negativity from any of the staff. The rooms were clean, and stocked with all the necessary amenities needed for an extended stay. FREE Wi Fi in the rooms, huge plus. Breakfast was good but only 1 waffle iron that had us in line for the first day. The breakfast attendant asked us about our schedule and had several waffles already pre made to get the girls started the following morning (see about great service). This was a great stay with no regrets. Will stay at in the future and recommend to others.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Pjcruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business trip. Location is ideal being in the business district but the facility does need a facelift. The linen was clean but the kitchen cabinetry and the other furniture in the room needs to be updated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KSA320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Viscount Suite Hotel
Viscount Suite Hotel
#74 of 128 in Tucson
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing