We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - Comfy and Great A/C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Comfy and Great A/C”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived in Tucson as the second stop on a 10 day multi-state/city tour. Went to Tombstone then drove to Tucson (which is about 1 hour driving distance". Great stay in this hotel.

LOCATION

The location of this hotel was great for us and about 2 miles from the strip of stores and bars in Tucson. In fact, we ate at Lindy's (Food Network featured it because of their specialty burger), a dive hamburger joint with delicious food. Had the "Super Sunrise" which was a burger with egg, cheddar, tater tots and ketchup between 2 grilled cheese sandwiches. Delicious is an understatement. Went to a bar about a mile from the hotel and had a great time.

ROOM, PRICE, CLEANLINESS and COMFORT

The price of the room was about $161 (without tax and with my AAA discount). We got a three (3) room suite which contained a kitchen and small dining room as soon as you walk in. This is in the same room as the living room area with TV and pull out sofabed. This room is private if the other bedroom doors are closed. To the right was one bedroom with queen bed and bathroom and to the left was another queen bed with 2nd bathroom. Essentially you get 3 private rooms with fireplace. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless also. The queen beds were very comfortable, and the sleeper sofa was your average sleeper sofa. Extra blankets can be used to hide the "bar" when sleeping.

This room was extremely comfortable! Not only were the beds and pillows very comfy, the A/C worked great! If you put it on 60 degrees...it WILL get to 60 degrees. Our mistake was thinking this hotel had a cheap A/C like other where you have to put it on 55 just to get the room to 65 degrees...well NOT here. The A/C will give you the right temp. We put it on 55 and left thinking it would cool the room to 65 or so...well it cooled the room to 55! I love a hotel that had a true A/C and not "regulated" to stop at a certain temp. Very important when it is triple digits outside.

BREAKFAST and OTHER AMENITIES

Breakfast was included in our room price but we never got up for it. So I am sorry to say I cannot give a review on the breakfast, but can tell you that the people were nice and the bill was under the door the following morning. It was also nice that there was plenty of parking and the hotel does NOT charge per day for a parking fee.

The price was right, the room was great and the A/C was perfect for entering the room after battling the 109 degree temps outside. Staff was friendly and the parking was not a problem. Best thing is that they do NOT charge for parking. If I was going back to Tucson, I would NOT hesitate to stay at this same hotel again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank No_Roaches_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    45
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
21
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Good hotel, try for top floor as lower floors get foot noise transmitted from above.

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite and that worked very well for 2 couples travelling together

Air conditioner very noisy.

Represents good value for money, we would stay here again

Room Tip: Get the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been searching for good places that we can stay while visiting Tucson. Residence Inn provides it all! Clean, modern, updated rooms in the center of restaurants and shopping areas! Reid Park Zoo is about a seven minute drive. Park Place mall provides Train rides for children- it's only a half of a mile away. The Two bedroom suites are reasonably priced. All in all- a great weekend trip!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caylorqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here on a recent vacation and was impressed with this facility. Rooms are secure, and in pretty good condition. The staff were friendly, and the breakfast included several options including tasty packaged danishes.

Location is convenient for day trips around Tucson and is easy to exit the city. There's also a Target and other shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent three nights at this Residence Inn and were very impressed. We had a great two bedroom suite which was very well set up with two bathrooms and a full kitchen and plenty of room for four people. The wifi connection was really good - even with four people accessing it at the same time! There was an excellent breakfast served each morning, and the staff of the hotel were always helpful and polite. The location was good - it was close to everything and with shopping areas and places to eat close by - even many within walking distance. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for a while. This January my husband and I moved here to Tucson. We moved here not having a home. We checked into Residence Inn at Williams Centre. This was our base while searching the city. I picked Residence Inn because of the location and that it had a little kitchen and it was affordable. It turned out to be a fantastic choice. Our room was spotless. The kitchen well appointed. The bed and linens comfortable. The front desk was incredibly helpful. The breakfast was excellent. They even had theme dinner nights. I never caught the gentlemans name who ran the kitchen but he was awesome. He obviously loves his job. He loves feeding people. He loves visiting with people. He greeted us with warmth and sincerity.
So in a nutshell. We stayed for almost three weeks. We were exhausted, and perplexed trying to find the "right" apartment. However, everyday coming back to this Hotel felt like going home. We were greeted so kindly. I am forever grateful for that kindness. I think it truly made our intro in Tucson comfortable and easy. We were embarking on a major life change. It could have been so different if we hadn't had such a great place to return everyday.
Thank you, Residence Inn. Thank you to the Front Desk, Dining Staff, Housekeepers, Maintenance, Groundskeepers and anyone else who makes this place run so smoothly. Thank you for taking such good care of us and the facility. Keep doing what you do well. You made our move from Maine a lot easier. You are an example of how a Hotel should be run.
Reviews should be about overall experiences. Anyone can find something wrong. I choose to find something right. You guys are running that place right.
We have been here about 4 months. EVERYTIME we drive by Residence Inn whether by ourselves or guests we say "this is where we lived when we first moved to Tucson". Thanks for the great memories.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed four nights and from the gentleman who checked us in to the breakfast buffet staffer the morning we left, you couldn't ask for a nicer group of friendly and helpful people. The location is a quiet street just off a main shopping area with many shopping and eating options a short walk away. The hotel is centrally located and was about 20 minutes from Sabino Canyon, Mission San Xavier and easy to get to anywhere we went in Tucson. Room was spacious, clean and the breakfast each morning had variety to suit any diet. We will definitely return for our future visits to Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
7.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Airport
0.7 mi away
Viscount Suite Hotel
Viscount Suite Hotel
#74 of 128 in Tucson
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre

Property: Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Address: 5400 East Williams Circle, Tucson, AZ 85711
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing