We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,414
535
186
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
535
186
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversignature grilltequila toastgolf coursecatalina bbqmorning ritualself parkinghiking trailscity lightsoutdoor patioevery eveningmain poolbeautiful propertydesert museumfitness centerprimosalud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a company convention. It is very nice and there is a lot to do, if you have time for leisure........Great pools and trails around the hotel. Food was very good and rooms were good with good views of the mountains and the city...............................Lot´s of space for conventions and big meetings.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle have the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great food, lovely grounds, and treated very well. Great for kids and adults. The room was wonderful, a one room suite with a great bath. The lazy river wonderful. Best of all was the lightening storms in the evening and the most comfortable bed I have ever slepted in.

Room Tip: Had a room that faced the desert, I enjoyed it. Deer were walking by.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My father lives in Tucson, AZ so I go visit him at least once a year. I always find new and exciting things to do! My last trip in March 2013 was no different! One night my boyfriend and I felt like drinking and relaxing so my Dad suggested that we all go to Starr Pass and enjoy the beautiful views, bon fire and some drinks! The hotel was absolutely stunning! We loved it! We were also there for the free shot of tequila that they do every night! The food was great and so were the drinks! I loved watching the sunset over the mountains while sitting out on the patio by the fire! Even though we were not staying at the Resort everyone was still very helpful and kind!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We sincerely value your personalized perspective on your recent experience. Thank you for taking the time to highlight your expeince at Salud! The complimentary tequila toast open to all visitors, is called Arriba! Abajo! and is held nightly at 5:30pm. We would love to have you back on your next visit to Tucson!

Regards,

Chad Lybrook
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Couldn't be happier to have had our annual business meeting at the JW Marriott Starr Pass. From afar, it looked more like a big abandoned barracks in the middle of the desert, but once on property, it was really beautiful. The décor and landscaping was clean, manicured, and stylish. The food was delicious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom large, and there was a nice sized fitness room. But my main observation- and what really stood out- was how NICE everyone was. From the greeter, to check-in person, to waiters, to cleaning staff in the halls, to conference workers, I felt a sincere welcoming, pleasant and helpful attitude. I've stayed at many beautiful resorts, but what stood apart at Starr Pass was the Service and Staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim36237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We sincerely value your perspective on your most recent experience. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our strongest asset, our associates. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,

Chad Lybrook
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Even though we are local, we recently stayed at the JW Marriott in Tucson for my husband's birthday. Every single staff member that we met were incredible kind, generous, and honestly just seemed happy. We enjoyed playing golf on the spectacular golf course and were amazed that we even ate lunch at the clubhouse for under $20! We were upgraded to a beautifully decorated and very spacious suite free of charge. Clarissa, the gal who checked us in, also surprised us and had a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room! Every meal that we had was spectacular and very reasonably priced. At dinner the waiter served us a complimentary desert - decadent cannolies! The wildlife was unexpected and amazing! We have lived in Tucson for 20 years and never seen the abundance of wildlife that we saw here! The pools and lazy river were so relaxing, just the perfect temperature - and it was November! We will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Congratulations and thank you for celebrating such a significant occasion with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a personalized experience, thanks in part to the efforts of Clarissa. Thank you for highlighting our amenities and the desert wildlife. Affirmation from a local Tucsonans is a true testament to the authentic experience that we strive for all guests to enjoy. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Chad Lybrook
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews