We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Signature Grill - Max is Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This morning my family had breakfast at the Signature Grill. Everyone was very nice although the staff was probably tired from working at the restaurant the day and night before accommodating the Valentine's day crowd. Max was our server and he is definitely a STAR! Max is very nice, very professional, and provides extraordinary service! Our food was very good, but Max definitely made our breakfast even more enjoyable with his kindness and attention to detail. Thank you Signature Grill and especially thank you Max for a lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,323 - 1,329 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We checked in at the front desk with Jude. That got us off on a great start. He was kind, courteous and reviewed all the dining, recreation and spa facilities. As others have reviewed the staff at this JW are outstanding. The only other feature that comes close is the location of this JW. If you don't embrace the desert scenery you will come to love it. The hotel is spacious, luxurious, vibrant yet serene. We have stayed a JW Marriott's in Maui, Chicago, Santa Monica, San Francisco and more but there is no question this is the most all encompassing property we have stayed at. We woke up to the sun rising on a hill of dessert scenery. It was quiet yet there were many going out the door for a morning of exploring the trails across from the hotel. The other side of the hotel faces the pool and beyond. Both are fabulous views. I would be happy with both possibilities. Te food options were excellent. The room service was excellent. The only sad part of our stay was we had to leave and that really did make me sad. I would return to this JW in a heart beat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleeenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The resort is located about 15 minutes from the Tucson Airport. Easily accessed by car service for $40 to $45. I do recommend a car service because a taxi is about the same price and its always nice to have someone waiting to whisk you away to a beautiful resort. The resort offers beautiful scenery, world class golf, serene pool, relaxing lazy river, world class food, and superb customer service. I traveled here for a business trip which was handled very well by the hotel staff. My stay was extended due to a winter storm shutting down the east coast hubs and I was happy to be stuck in a wonderful environment. This would be my go to place to stay in Tucson. It is a great place for business meetings, romantic getaway, or family vacation. I will be coming back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a nice view of the City of Tucson overlooking the pool area. Some rooms do look out...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDB0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This review is long over-due. My stay at the Starr Pass has been weekly since last Oct. Resort features include a Spa, Lap Pool, 2 swimming pools, the lazy river and a spacious, well equipped fitness center, several restaurants.. In my time I experienced nothing but the highest levels of service, and accommodation. Additionally, I have observed the same level of treatment to every guest regardless of length of stay, status, etc. The Staff are incredible with a few becoming friends whose life has become part of mine. The are both professional (regardless what that means) including a great sense of pride and pleasure in serving. Some staff are pretty entertaining if engaged. It's not a stuffy group. :-D
There are a wide variety of room sizes and incredible views. Rooms are spacious, well maintained and meet the multi-media needs of the most demanding techno-geek (I am one). I have stayed as Diamond in HiIton at HGVC properties, Resort of Phucket,, Hiltons all over and Ritz-Carlton as (Platinum Elite). The Starr Pass location, rooms and facility on are par with any of these other properties, but the human factor of this property is the brightest star.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing downtown Tucson overlooking the gold course with morning For a more secluded fe...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvwhitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

great hotel, great service. great food.... all together 5 star.
I do travel alot around the world and this is by far the best hotel ever.
I was very happy with all the service and will stay here whenever I can.
very friendly. very warm atmosphere.
I like to mention the staff were great too. I came across Ms. Marry Ann Fierros. and her hospitality was above all. I think she should be the manager of the resort :)

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing.... you will be very happy when you leave this hotel. I felt like a new person...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seesima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This resort is simply the best that my wife and I have been to in Tucson. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable....and the views facing Tucson at night were marvelous. Situated on a hillside, you literally could see most of the city's lights sparkle in the distance.

This same view is present from the bar, restaurant, and pool. We sat on the patio bar and had a glass of wine.....and the cool nights, combined with the wine, were a perfect prelude to a good night's sleep.

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay here, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of Tucson.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 8 days and it was world class.
we felt that what makes the resort unusual was the fabulous staff.
EVERYONE that helped us was very friendly and helpful.
We intended to stay there again next year

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96,765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.3 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
896 reviews
12.8 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
785 reviews
10.4 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
10.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
13.0 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa

Address: 3800 W Starr Pass Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85745-5115
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Tucson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#4 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Family Hotel in Tucson
#5 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £182 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa blends seamlessly into its tranquil yet animated mountaintop setting, as natural as the surrounding desert itself. Our resort in Tucson, Arizona merges surpassing luxury and personal service with ample family-friendly recreation, an incredible array of dining options, three nine-hole desert golf courses, entertaining traditions, free Wi-Fi in the lobby and patio, plus supreme indulgences such as our Hashani Spa. Complementing the natural surroundings, our fabulous array of multi-level swimming pools, waterslides, lazy rivers, and dancing fountains are fun for all ages. With spectacular views, exciting activities for the entire family, and a landscape laced with nature trails throughout for hiking and biking, you'll make memories that will last a lifetime. Immerse yourself in our AAA Four-Diamond resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Starr Pass Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Starr Pass Hotel Tucson
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa Arizona
Marriott Starr Pass Hotel
Marriott Tucson
Tucson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing