We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$206
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,257)
Filter reviews
2,257 results
Traveller rating
1,414
535
186
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
535
186
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversignature grilltequila toastgolf coursecatalina bbqmorning ritualself parkinghiking trailscity lightsoutdoor patioevery eveningmain poolbeautiful propertydesert museumfitness centerprimosalud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 2,257 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the hotel was nice although we did have a few bumps along the way. The hotel was extremely busy over the Easter weekend with several scheduled events. We arrived early and we were told our room was booked as 1 king while my email booking conformation clearly showed the 2 beds we requested. We were then told that there were none ready yet and that we would need to wait for a call to get our room keys. We walked around the hotel and not long after, we were called and told our room was ready. Unfortunately, the bathroom was dirty with lots of hair on the floor. My husband cleaned it up before I could complain. The next day our room was cleaned, but the maid must have used the tub to hold water and forgot about because it had about 3 inches of dirty water in the tub that my husband again cleaned. We don't take baths so we weren't too worried, just thought it a little gross.
I have stayed here a few other times and did not have these issues so my rating of 4 is based upon a combination of stays. We did not use the pool, but it looked clean and many were enjoying it. The rest of the hotel appeared clean and well kept. The water offered by registration is nice and the onsite Starbucks is convenient. It has a UPS store as well in case a shipping emergency arrives. I think perhaps they over scheduled events or were understaffed on this particular visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We live only 20 minutes away and find ourselves going to the Hashani Spa at least once a month if not twice. Marissa, the manager is always so very accommodating and sweet & is always thinking of things to do for us before we can even ask! The providers (massage, etc.) are so very knowledgeable and always provide the MOST wonderful service. The property is spotless and the showers, pools, steam rooms are always gorgeous and working! We love this property and will always recommend this attraction!

Room Tip: If you are a couple and do not have children, get a room that overlooks the adults only lap pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheezadove2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I enjoyed every minute of my stay, the hotel was beautiful and the food was amazing! The staff was always curtious and very polite. The waiter in the Signature Grill (Max) was extrememly nice and always ensured we were taken care of!! I will be reccommending this place to everyone.. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is one of the best properties in Tucson/Phoenix. It's set in Tucson Mountain Park, an area that abuts the Saguaro National Park. The property takes full advantage of its spectacular saguaro forest setting; the views from any direction are wonderful. The staff is friendly and attentive; the public areas are nothing short of spectacular; the rooms are large, comfortable, and well maintained. Despite the remarkable setting, it's also only 5-10 minutes to downtown Tucson, which has a thriving dining scene. The pools are lovely and huge -- and again, take full advantage of the mountains and saguaro forest. There are no downsides to this property and if you are looking to stay in beautiful lodge in a national park-quality setting, you'll find the JW Marriott Starr Pass totally fits the bill. I travel a LOT and this is one of my favorite hotels in the whole country.

Room Tip: The rooms located just above the Salud bar have a great "city view" but are louder than those in other buildings because of the bar (which stays open late).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This resort is absolutely beautiful! The staff is very polite and attentive. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. There is a full bathroom soaker tub and separate shower in a glass enclosure. The grounds are amazing. The pools are sparkly clean. The best part of the pool area is the lazy river! At night the terrace is the place to be sitting around the fire pits over looking the wonderful view of the mountains! We were there on a company awards function. The food was wonderful, breakfast, lunch & dinner!!!! There is a great trail right off the resort grounds to bike or hike on, we hiked the trail and what a beautiful hike we enjoyed it very much. This resort is very family orientated but at the same time a great getaway for a couple as well!!! We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews