We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,418
539
187
73
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
539
187
73
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversignature grilltequila toastgolf coursecatalina bbqmorning ritualself parkinghiking trailscity lightsoutdoor patioevery eveningmain poolbeautiful propertydesert museumfitness centerprimosalud
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is the seventh time that we have visited this resort and spa. Each time we were very pleased with every member of the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. "Max", the waiter in the Signature Grille, really did an excellent job serving us and our guests while we dined. "Thank You" Max, you were professional and pleasant to have as our waiter (more than once).

Room Tip: Make a Reservation!! That's all that's necessary to choose a good room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A totally wonderful hotel but be forewarned that because it is so big, if you get assigned to a room in Building 6, you will do alot of walking to the pools, to meals, to get to your car etc. The service in this hotel is something special to see. From when you valet your car, to when you get to the front desk to when you go to the restaurant for breakfast. I cannot say enough about the staff here. They make your stay extremely special. The pools are alot of fun and the views are spectacular. My only negative is the walking. For somebody who is handicapped like myself, building 6 was the pits. There is only one elevator in that hotel so you have to walk to the far end of building 6 just to walk back to your room. Goofy design.

Room Tip: Are you ready for some exercise?
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for a medical cycling conference. It is a beautiful resort. Pool and main areas are lovely. The room was great. The staff were really superb, extremely helpful. We used the conference facilities and they were very good. The restaurants were all very good and very reasonably priced. I did not golf but it looked very nice. Pricing, at least for the conference was very fair. I would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajgmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

We sincerely value your personalized perspective on your recent experience. Thank you for taking the time to highlight some of the features of the resort. I am pleased to hear that you had a terrific experience during your conference, and we look forward to your return and the opportunity to surpass your expectations. Although, it will be hard to duplicate the weather that you experienced on those long journey's.

Kind Regards,

Chad Lybrook
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second trip to this resort. Both times we received incredible service/rooms/food/ & fabulous attention at every turn ! Check- in went flawlessly. Our room was ready and perfect.
We loved the pool and the lazy river. Although we do not golf, we visited the golf course and ate lunch while there ( both were wonderful...)
Sitting out on the back deck, along with many others, was a great way to begin each eve before dinner. Over the course of our two visits, we ate in every restaurant -in addition to going off site. Each restaurant was truly excellent - in service, food and ambiance.
The staff throughout the resort is superior!
Be sure to ask for TRISK when you go to the restaurant for breakfast ! She was amazing and remembered us from our first visit-(impressive!!)
The resort has several signature drinks that are fab- be sure to try the
Prickly Pear Margarita-YUM
Thank you all at StarrPass !

Room Tip: Loved the view of Downtown !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hutch_heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad L, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to highlight your stay. We appreciate your encouraging comments about our associates, as they are the difference between us and the rest. I will ensure that Ms. Trisk receives the proper recognition for personalizing your experience. We look forward to your return and thank you for reviewing the JW Marriott Starr Pass Resort & Spa.

Warm regards,

Chad Lybrook
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been at this hotels some years ago. But this time I absolutely loved it. Our room was not ready yet but we got immediately a suite. Really a nice suite. Sure we were asked to pay a bit more as beforehand. But the room was worth it and it was better as to wait 3 hours in the lobby.
Also the hotel was totally booked Marriott has had a solution at hand. I think to stay at Marriott is a way to get used of. You can have peace of mind that really nothing will go wrong.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the back. You don't have the view but you might enjoy the quietness of the place.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaretto641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews