We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Party for 10 people”

Funtasticks Family Fun Park
Ranked #69 of 282 things to do in Tucson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Funtasticks Family Fun Park- With tons of entertainment to choose from for your entire family, Funtasticks offers something for the kid in all of us. Including Tucson's Largest Indoor Laser Tag Arena, Miniature Golf, Go-Karts, Bumper Boats, Tucson's Only 5 Ride Kiddie Land, Arcade, Batting Cages, and Snack Bar! We also host special events from birthdays to corporate events, Funtasticks is your one-stop adventure destination.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Party for 10 people”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We had a lovely time. Bunch of ten year old girls. Played laser tag, free rides for hours, played golf, tokens for the arcade machines, pizza and soda and, of course, little presents for tickets won on arcade machines. This party was well worth the price and the birthday girl appreciated it more than she did a present!! We plan to do it again next year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Funtasticks Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are happy to hear about your great Birthday Party experience and to hear how happy the Birthday Girl was with her party! Our packages are a great value compared to the walk in price especially with laser tag added on. I would like to Thank you for taking time to review our buisness and we look forward to your next party with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    12
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
273 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our six year old granddaughter enjoyed the time here. I got online to check out the deals of the day and we went on a day when she could get unlimited rides, minigolf, and some money to spend at the arcades for not a lot of money for 2 hours...which is about the maximum length of time to spend here. We played mini golf which she enjoyed although the turf is worn on some holes and the place could use some paint! She then went on the kiddie rides and had fun. There was not enough staff for every ride, so the staff would run one ride and then move over to another ride to run it. It did get a little frustrating to try to figure out which ride would be in fact running next. The rides are fine for a six year old and she liked that she could actually drive her own go kart in the little kid area.

The arcade had a lot of games that did not seem to be working. There were no signs up so you did lose money if you tried to scan your card. However, the other patrons there seemed to take care of each other and when you approached a non-working game, other patrons often said that they had lost money and not to try it.

The place is a little dirty so bring some Purell along for cleaning up.

Our granddaughter did enjoy it, but when we had the opportunity to play one more round of mini golf before she left, she chose to return to golf n stuff instead.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nurabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Funtasticks Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our management team is working to improved all areas of our park. We are currently installing new green on our Mini-Golf courses, and apoligize you encountered the torn carpet on the Mini-Golf course. Which video games were giving your family issues, so we can make sure this does not happen to on your next visit or to other guests?

We would like to resolve the issues you encountered during your visit. What is the date and time of your visit? Please feel free to contact me directly at 520-888-4653 ext. 11
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

You can tell that the owner and management just doesn't care. Dirty facility, rude service, equipment not maintained and over priced. A lot of potential... but a true Tucson failure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tucson_john1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica C, Manager at Funtasticks Family Fun Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our amusment park. I apoligize for your past experience, I would like to discuss the details of your visit. We would like to resolve the issues you encounted. Please call me directly 888-4653 ext. 11
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty and disappointing”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I wish Tucson had a better option. It's dirty and coin opperated kiddie rides don't work and no signs to tell you before you put in coins. Expensive for what you get.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DottyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Grandkids had a blast!”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Fun things to do for many age groups, friendly staff, and a safe environment. Video games for the very young and a separate area for older kids, the same was true for rides with a separate area for younger children.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepper-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funtasticks Family Fun Park also viewed

 

Been to Funtasticks Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing