We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Down home breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crying Onion Cafe

Crying Onion Cafe
Ranked #212 of 1,976 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Down home breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This place has an awesome breakfast!! We both loved our food!! The service was also very good, waitress was very busy but still managed to wait on us quickly! This is a place the locals eat, so if you want a great breakfast stop here!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nanney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We ate here our last day in Tucson. Major mistake waiting til the last day. My wife had pancakes, eggs and coffee cake. The homemade coffee cake was outstanding. I had an excellent omelette. Good service to boot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was looking for a good breakfast place after a long night of partying at our friends' wedding. The place was packed, but they seated us as quickly as possible. Food took about 20 minutes but it was well worth the wait! I really loved the chocolate chip pancakes. Try this place, you won't be disappointed!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
222 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nom, nom, nom!!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stopped off on our way home for lunch. So glad we did. Food is fresh and really tasty! Staff is friendly. Just a great little restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. Omlette very good - had Ca Omlette. Husband's pancake was huge & delic. Asked for extra crispy home fries which they did but they had a funny burnt taste even though they weren't burnt. My husband's tasted that way too & they weren't extra crispy. His omelette was good too. I'd eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank kcfooddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crying Onion Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crying Onion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing