We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Ranked #18 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommend, excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had out of town guests coming to visit and the owners of the Inn at Civano were incredibly helpful in accommodating them within walking distance of our home. Lovely southwestern decor, absolutely spotless and relaxing. Best place for guests in SE Tucson, in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
16
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Civano. My wife and I visit Tucson every year to see our young family who live in the Civano neighborhood. We just returned from a visit and we stayed in the Cordova Suite. It was very nice (quiet and nicely furnished) and very roomy. In 2011 we stayed in the Dakota room, and found it very comfortable too.

We generally like to move around a bit and experience new environments. We extensively researched the east Tucson area and found few alternatives and none that seemed worthy of swapping for the nice comfortable stay at the Inn at Civano. We like the common space in the house and the convenience of a fully operational kitchen. So...we will enthusiastically rebook for next year.

We especially like the location. We like the neighborhood since we can walk to our relatives house. We like getting our daily exercise walk in the neighborhood which seems like it was designed for walking. It is an interesting walk yet peaceful without traffic noise or hazards. It is an easy commute to the airport. And it is close to many attractions like Saguaro National Park and the Air Museum. We did not want to stay downtown and commute back and forth daily.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oswegan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Travelling is often hard work and feeling one has arrived home and being able to kick back, enjoy a clean, spacoius and beautifully appointed home away from home with all possible requirements covered, is a real treat. The Inn an Civano offers all of this as well as peace and tranquility. I'd recommend the Inn for anyone interested also in experiencing how a green village really works. We loved wandering through the zeroscaped and treed streets looking at the sensitively New Mexican inspired architecture with the dramatic back drop of mountains and hearing coyotes howling at night!
The hosts were generous and thoughtful and well liked by locals also who see the Inn as a real asset to the community.

Room Tip: The Cordoba room was palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I'm not much of a writer. But, I wanted to leave a review because I thought the Inn at Civano was a treat for my wife and I. The inn keepers are very helpful and tried to make our stay pleasant. We have been to Tucson before and always marvel at the flora and fauna. This community is well landscaped.

The Inn is very clean and has all the amenities. Lots of art, history, reading materials, and even cable TV, if you have no imagination.

We didn't have time to do any walkies, but the Saguaro National Park is very close and we saw plenty of bikers/hikers.

The October time of year was cooler, and some plants were flowering.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

First time to Tucson and I could not have picked a better place. The community of Civano is real gem. It is a lovely place to rest in an otherwise very large city. The proprietors of this establishment are extremely gracious and accommodating. It felt like home shortly after my arrival, clean well-appointed rooms. Easy access to major freeways and other parks and amenities. You can't go wrong here. Beautifully landscaped back patio to enjoy. Loved it and I am returning again in November.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytaphrodite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We travel to Tucson often and this was the frst time we visited this inn. We usually stay a little more outside of town *in* the desert itself, but this was a great option, especially in the heat of the summer. The home was lovely, the bedroom (Cordoba) large and airy, with a HUGE bathroom - spa tub, separate shower, separate toilet room and large walk-in closet which served as a dressing room. Nice help-yourself continental breakfast choices, plus a full kitchen and dining room if you wanted to make meals and eat in - with lovely pottery dishes and all utensils provided. The home has a fully functional computer and printer in an upstairs alcove, a laptop in the living room, and wireless throughout - all free.
It's in the CIvano community, mere steps from a great fitness center you can use at a very nominal cost, you also have free access to two swimming pools and tennis courts; there are also yoga, massage and spa studios, and a bike shop. A great place to stay for anyone (and I told the owner Mare that the photos online don't do the place justice, it really is lovely.)

Room Tip: Corodba is the largest - a family may want the Dakota and Cordoba together, they are both upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Civano itself is an oasis. It has tree-line streets and beautifully consistent southwestern achitecture. I enjoyed two nights of peace, quiet and comfort at the Inn at Civano. The queen bed in the Dakota Room was wonderful. The artwork featured on the walls of the Inn is locally produced and refreshing. In the off-season, breakfast is a do-your-own continental style, but the reduced room rates offset the loss of a cooked breakfast.

Room Tip: The Dakota Room featured a large walk-in closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FlyN4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
11.6 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
13.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Property: Inn at Civano
Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Civano Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing