We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tucson Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Civano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tucson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Civano
Ranked #18 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
Carroll, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucson Treasure!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have nothing but positives for my January stay in the Southwest Casita. The casita itself was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Mare and Maureen were phenomenal hosts. Civano is a safe and friendly community with a great location. There was lots to do with easy access to shopping, hiking, sightseeing, etc. I hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: I loved the privacy and spaciousness of the Southwest Casita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miccarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
16
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Both our rooms at the Inn and the subsequent house rental proved to be very fortunate choices. Our hosts are very competent and caring people and the rooms at the Inn and the rental house are attractive and spacious. Everything worked well. Most surprising: When we had a flat tire on our departure day, hostess Mare came to the rescue with roadservice and tire store advice AND paid for the roadservice through her own insurance!! What more could one ask? While Civano is distant from downtown Tucson, we quickly learned how to navigate - and it's in a totally quiet countrysite.

Room Tip: Civano is so quiet that all rooms are desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlustallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We loved the Inn at Civano. Our one week was perfect for us: Thanksgiving 1/2 mile away with our son and family and an escape for all of us when we needed it. Our room was the Dakota, a good size for the two of us. We also used the laundry across the hall. Breakfast was do-it-yourself with juice, coffee, yogurt/oatmeal and coffee cake or English muffins. A great part of the inn experience is the hosts and we were fortunate to have Mare and Maureen. We asked Maureen for a church suggestion and found a welcoming congregation full of snow birds from the upper Midwest. She must have known we were Swedes! We'll be back and thanks.
Kay and Vern, Albany, NY

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The Inn at Civano is a great place to stay! Warm, welcoming, super clean, and comfortable. The kitchen is stocked which made it great for fixing my own breakfast, and, after purchasing a few things preparing lunches for our hikes. We'll definitely be back. We stayed in the Cordoba room which was very spacious with a large bathroom.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cordoba which was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishEyesMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
285 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We live in Tucson and stayed at the Inn at Civano on an in-town get-away. Since it is on the other side of the valley from where we live it was like being in another town. We stayed in the Southwest casita. It has a large closest, nice sized bathroom, roomy bedroom, kitchenette and comfortable living room. We had the option of parking outside in this friendly, secure neighborhood, or parking in the garage. When you stay at the Inn at Civano you have access to a full kitchen, living room and dining area in the main house which is on the other side of a garden between the casita and house. There were 3 guest in the main building when we were there so we got to meet some out-of-town travelers who were enjoying the nice weather and cool neighborhood of Civano. Mare Smith, one of the owners, met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the inn and introduced us to the guests who were there at the time. She was great. We wanted to watch basketball games on the nights we were there and she added the sports package to her menu so we were able to watch them - isn't that super? We like Inn at Civano as a nice in-town spot for locals and for our out-of-town guests. It is a good location for travelers who plan on going to Kartchner Caverns, Sabino Canyon, Mount Lemmon, and Bisbee, since it is located on the far east side of Tucson.

Room Tip: We only saw the Southwest Casita but we spoke to other guests who were staying in rooms in the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taos, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were greeted by a long term guest as the managers were away for the weekend. Our room was very comfortable and we had full use of the house plus there is a washer & dryer if one needed to use them. There was coffee, tea and a full kitchen we could prepare our own breakfast. We were visiting my son and his wife so we could walk to their house and enjoy the pool and they joined us at "our house" one evening for a glass of wine. They gave us a resident discount because of visiting family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi Donna D! Thank you for the nice review! I wanted to respond to your comment about being greeted by a "long term guest". Our long term rates during our off season include an understanding that for the low rate, the guest helps out the Innkeeper during their stay. I am hopeful that you were greeted enthusiastically! We love having our neighbors refer their relatives to us! Please come back and see us again, we of course will extend our "Civano relatives and friends rate" !
Warm Regards, Mare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at the Inn at Civano twice. The rooms are spacious , the decir unique. Beautiful large bath tubs lead you to believe they are Jacuzzis but they are not. The breakfast is "Continental" which was all I need. The quiet & privacy is just what I needed. I will stay here whenever I can. A beautiful unique place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galwaymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mare S, Owner at Inn at Civano, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. Alan and Adelle are very good friends and Associates of Inn at Civano. They own Shoppe at Civano B&B (and Gift Shop). We work together in our little community to support each other and with referrals. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Mare Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
9.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
913 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Desierto Bed and Breakfast
5.1 mi away
SunCatcher Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Civano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Civano

Property: Inn at Civano
Address: 10448 Seven Generations Way, Tucson, AZ 85747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our desert retreat, the Inn At Civano of Tucson, Arizona. Our Tucson bed and breakfast is located in the heart of Civano, a livable resort-style community complete with two swimming pools, tennis court, walking paths, exercise equipment, meeting room, and retail shops. While within the Tucson city limits, the Inn at Civano is also very close to Saguaro National Park and to the fast-growing town of Vail, Arizona. Rooms and Guest Suites (a total of four units) are available nightly or weekly. A continental breakfast is included. Amenities include private baths, AC, TV, wireless Internet, guest computer, laundry, free parking, outdoor patio, and kitchen access. The festive dining - kitchen is fully equipped with appliances, utensils, cookware and everything you need for service for 8-12. The living room is furnished with an entertainment center, soft lighting for reading or television viewing, and is often decorated with quilts and other original art displayed by local Civano artisans. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Civano Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing