We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casitas at Sabino Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casitas at Sabino Springs
Douglas, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This hotel is more like a condo then your typical hotel. It is a little out of the way but well worth the drive. My two little girls loved it. We are planning our next stay and have highly recommended it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldtimesdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

I stayed with my wife and her girlfriend for a few days. The stay overall was decent. The good points were: away from the city, wildlife (rabbits, desert squirrels etc), kitchenette, washroom and separate bathrooms, internet, television and free parking. Oh and the staff at the guard gate are friendly. The not so good points: As indicated in previous reviews, very, very close to the golf course with foot traffic walking by so close the curtains if you want privacy, no mail drop off, as in any places near the mountains, there are insects and came into the room with dead ones on the floor, finally if you want to be close to central Tucson, this may not be the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrequentAZtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Though the price was good for a spacious two bedroom we wished we'd seen the review from a previous traveler about it's location. Be aware that the Casita's Master Bedroom is literally 20' from the first tee of the Arizona National Golf Course. The ground crew show's up to mow the tee every morning at 5:10am (I know, I looked at the clock each morning). Also be aware that adjacent to the course is a high school football field and when they're using it the field lights are on till 10pm. If you enjoy being in a remote neighborhood and love to golf (and early) this place may be for you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2008

These condos are beautiful! Spacious well appointed, the kitchen is well equipted, the beds are to die for very comfortable, better than home and I have a nice bed. The area is breath taking and after reading the other reviews I was a bit afraid of the noise, there was none. Perfect for adults or adults with small children, golf vacation. We ordered in Saturday nite with the help of the guards at the entrance had menus for us and suggestions, all was excellent. Great price considering Loews will run you the same money or more and this is much more like a home instead of a hotel or efficency condo. It is a vacation resort home in a beautiful area and very up to date and nice. I contacted them directly, had a small issue called and was remedied right away. The pool was not alot in AZ standards but if you want a beautiful get away this is it. I also suggest Sullivans for fine dining in the area, the club house for lunch or breakfast, and always save time to eat breakfast at the Blue Willow on Campbell there in Tucson......Have Fun!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacation2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2008

Lovely interiors and well appointed...BUT, as noted the golfers are less than 10' away (the little patio is useless)...and the grounds people begin at dawn...leaf blowing in your bedroom, then come the golf carts...sheesh!
The top floor apartments, huge windows provide a view of the main road just a few yards away from you...and, again your bedroom. So, live with every shade drawn and buttoned tight or be on very public view...

it really is a shame...

we will not stay there again...

  • Liked — clean and spacious and well kept
  • Disliked — right on the green, very very noisy and public lastly quite a ways (15mi) from everything in Tucson
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chathamNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2007

I booked our reservations for 3/1/07-3/6/07 at the end of October 2006, through the VRBO website. I had several phone conversations with Lisa, the general manager, and was very clear about wanting the upper unit, absolutely not a lower unit, and was assured by Lisa that we had upper unit 201. We paid by credit card at that time and received a written contract confirming an upper level room ,number 201. On our arrival, we were given keys to unit 102, on the lower level. When I called Lisa, she informed me that they "had overbooked and had to move some people around."! I told her we had a contract in hand for unit 201 and this was not acceptable. She offered us "one night free and to move us on 3/4 to the upper unit", requiring us to stay in the lower unit for 3 days and then pack everything up and relocate! Hours later she withdrew the offer of a free night's stay claiming that she wasn't authorized to do this after all! The owner refused to even discuss our issues. We tried to call other hotels in the area to find other accomodations unsuccessfully. We had no choice but to stay in the lower unit, with the windows right on the green, looking at golfers , as well as groundskeepers, a few yards away! Both units had towel racks which fell off, broken water and ice units on the refrigerators, and one unit had a big hole in the window,and was missing a door in the kitchen! The setting was lovely, but we would not stay there again because of the failure of The Casitas management to honor their contract with us for unit 201 for the dates in our contract, 3/1-3/6.

  • Liked — tucson area is a winner and overall the setting is nice
  • Disliked — failure of the management of casitas to honor contractural obligations
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank oakpokeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
8.9 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
4.2 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
7.6 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas at Sabino Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas at Sabino Springs

Property: Casitas at Sabino Springs
Address: Sabino Greens Dr, Tucson, AZ 85749
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casitas at Sabino Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casitas at Sabino Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas At Sabino Springs Hotel Tucson
Casitas At Sabino Springs Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing