We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smile and wave to the folks...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casitas at Sabino Springs
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Lovely interiors and well appointed...BUT, as noted the golfers are less than 10' away (the little patio is useless)...and the grounds people begin at dawn...leaf blowing in your bedroom, then come the golf carts...sheesh!
The top floor apartments, huge windows provide a view of the main road just a few yards away from you...and, again your bedroom. So, live with every shade drawn and buttoned tight or be on very public view...

it really is a shame...

we will not stay there again...

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chathamNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2007

I booked our reservations for 3/1/07-3/6/07 at the end of October 2006, through the VRBO website. I had several phone conversations with Lisa, the general manager, and was very clear about wanting the upper unit, absolutely not a lower unit, and was assured by Lisa that we had upper unit 201. We paid by credit card at that time and received a written contract confirming an upper level room ,number 201. On our arrival, we were given keys to unit 102, on the lower level. When I called Lisa, she informed me that they "had overbooked and had to move some people around."! I told her we had a contract in hand for unit 201 and this was not acceptable. She offered us "one night free and to move us on 3/4 to the upper unit", requiring us to stay in the lower unit for 3 days and then pack everything up and relocate! Hours later she withdrew the offer of a free night's stay claiming that she wasn't authorized to do this after all! The owner refused to even discuss our issues. We tried to call other hotels in the area to find other accomodations unsuccessfully. We had no choice but to stay in the lower unit, with the windows right on the green, looking at golfers , as well as groundskeepers, a few yards away! Both units had towel racks which fell off, broken water and ice units on the refrigerators, and one unit had a big hole in the window,and was missing a door in the kitchen! The setting was lovely, but we would not stay there again because of the failure of The Casitas management to honor their contract with us for unit 201 for the dates in our contract, 3/1-3/6.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank oakpokeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank TadeoMorenoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
708 reviews
4.3 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
#12 of 129 in Tucson
781 reviews
7.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.7 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casitas at Sabino Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casitas at Sabino Springs

Address: Sabino Greens Dr, Tucson, AZ 85749
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Tucson
Price Range: £139 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casitas at Sabino Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Casitas at Sabino Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casitas At Sabino Springs Hotel Tucson
Casitas At Sabino Springs Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing