We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Visit”
Review of Mira Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mira Vista Resort
Ranked #54 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Visit”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We had our first visit at Mira Vista over the weekend..what a lovely place to relax and enjoy the desertscape! Everyone we met were so nice and friendly. We wil be back..soon!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikiactis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    30
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
83
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I had a free day while visiting Phoenix, so I drove down to check out Mira Vista Resort. The friendly lady at the reception desk was informative and helpful during the short tour I was given. The pools and surrounding areas were well kept and clean. The scattering of guests on this day were friendly yet unobtrusive. I really liked the large shaded area which kept me out of the direct sunlight while there were plenty of the comfortable lounges in the sun as well. My time by the pool was very relaxing and I had a pleasant lunch in the dinning room. The only drawback to my visit was the ongoing construction which is more noticeable around the outer perimeter of the core resort area. As I said this was a day visit so I can't speak to the overnight accomodations but they appeared clean and comfortable. My short visit certainly put a plan to return with my wife and spend a few days.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edge0337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Though this resort has a colorful history, it is going through a major transition. The owners are putting in 115 condos, and currently the entire resort is surrounded by construction. The most disappointing fact that first struck us is that the jacuzzi is shut down for a water leak, and will apparently be out of commission for some time. We had spent many hours getting there and couldn't wait to soak our achy muscles . Several other travelers were also disappointed for the same reason. No sauna, no heat lamps and one pool is covered. This doesn't attrack in winter travelers. My wife's list of issues included; no telephone to call the office regarding problems, no hair dryer, no microwave, drafty windows, the room heater did not work on the second night,TV didn't work; there was a step down from entry to bedroom and another step down from bedroom into the bathroom that had you stepping into thin air; noisy fridge, parts of room nicely upgraded and parts were very old; you had to walk sideways between bed and dresser. The members were very friendly there, the restaurant served good food, though it had very limited hours. The staff was friendly, and I believe they were doing the best they could with what they have to work with. There is a nice clubhouse on site, and we did have fun dancing. Much of the grounds are quite nice. We ended up checking out one day early and continuing on to Shangri La Ranch. If a Jacuzzi is important to your stay, ask them if they fixed it yet. If they tell you they are using the conversation pool in the mean time, just know that the temperature is only tepid at best. One last thought, read up on Valley Fever before staying here. Apparently spores that lie dormant in the ground are dug up by the massive construction project in progress. This fever seems to be occuring throughout Arizona. In conclusion, someday this may be a first class resort when the construction is done, but steer clear until then!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mralohadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoonthego, General Manager at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this review, 8 March 2011
We appreciate reviews of our resort and encourage all guests to communicate with us any issues or concerns they may have during their stay. Our facilities are used daily and at times require maintenance. The jacuzzi has been repaired and is fully operational. We have begun construction on the Casas and we do all we can to accomodate our guests during this time.
Come see for yourself the improvements and expansion of our resort.

Brent Wadsworth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Just got home from our 4th trip to Mira Vista Resort in as many years. Tucson is a lovely city but once inside this magical resort, we always find ourselves too lazy to get dressed to go out and see it! The conversation pool (slightly less warm than a hot tub) was the place to go when we arrived and we bumped into a couple we had traveled with before. They were there to look at the new expansion plans at the resort that will include their owning a condominium in the new phase. Long story, short - we too looked at the expansion plans and were hooked. We are going to be investing in the resort ourselves. The two bedroom. two bath "Casas of Mira Vista" will enhance the already wonderful infrastructure (spa, restaurant, gym, pool, historic buildings) and blend in wonderfully with the surrounding beauty of the desert. We are counting the days until we return again in December for a conference and see the building progress. So enchanting is this property that I would encourage anyone who enjoys traveling light, the desert Southwest, or simply is going to find themselves in Tucson on business - give Mira Vista a try.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckeedux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This review is long overdue. Looking for a relaxing weekend, we searched the internet for an enjoyable place to spend four days. As an afterthought, we clicked on "clothing optional" in Arizona while websearching and found MiraVista. We booked our stayed and upon arrival at Phx Sky Harbor, we were on our way. Upon turning down Wade road, we found our way to the entrance and soon we were at the office checking in. The staff (Brent) were very pleasant and helpful - since this was our first visit to a clothing optional resort, we were given a tour of the resort. After settling into our room, we ventured out to the pool area and began our new adventure. We were not disappointed! Everyone we met at Miravista was friendly and courteous - and we met quite a few people. Our initial apprehension with respect to being nude vanished away within mintutes. We found a perfect spot by the pool (under a large canopy) to lounge, relax and swim (with ample sunscreen). We enjoyed playing volleyball with our new found friends, soaked in both jacuzzis, worked out in the fitness room and took long walks around the property. In the evening at sunset, we ventured up to a viewing area with another couple and watched the sun set over "sombrero" peak with some munchies and good conversation. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable - included a TV and internet wifi for catching up on our emails. We experienced wonderful and courteous service at the restaurant - the food was delicious! Every staff employee at the resort made us feel comfortable as we were accomodated with anything we asked for; pool towels, drinks, etc. By the end of our visit, we did not want to leave! Thank you to all the staff and employees at Miravista who made our stay one of the best getaways we've ever experienced! We will return soon to this special place in the desert.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxtripaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Simply wonderful. The food was the best I have ever had at a clothing optional resort. I loved hearing about the history. Very relaxing. Be sure to check out the reduced rate for first time visitors, if it is still available.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Norwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

My wife and I spent a midweek day relaxing in the sun, and it was great. She's not fond of "rustic" clothing-optional resorts, but she was really impressed by Mira Vista. Next time we'll stay more than one day.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingScotNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.5 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Gold Poppy Inn
5.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
9.5 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Vista Resort

Property: Mira Vista Resort
Address: 7501 N Wade Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-9626
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#13 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mira Vista is an upscale clothing-optional resort that's a relaxing, stress-free escape from the world, yet so close to town. 14 Suites & rooms plus 10 condos for rent, full-service restaurant & lounge, 2 large pools, conversation pool, spa, Pickleball courts, fitness center, massage. Unique, historic 30 acre property with forever views and beautiful desert landscaping. Open to day guests. Casas at Mira Vista luxury condos for sale with some available for vacation stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your Mira Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Vista Hotel Tucson
Mira Vista Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing