We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
80
32
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
32
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconversation poolstandard roomhot tubopen thursday sundaysingle malerv sitespickle barpool areadesert oasissurrounding desertcontinental breakfastgrounds are well maintainedsized bedother guestsfitness centerhappy hourcondo
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We do like Mira Vista and will be back again... We recently stayed a week and loved the sun and pool facilities. The landscaping, construction, parking, privacy, etc. are all great.

We don't quite know what Mira Vista is? Is it a buy condo, rent condo, rent camper space, rent a motel room, day user or annual membership club? Is Mira Vista a resort, a membership club, owner owned condos rent condo? Maybe it's all of the above. Local day visiters, local yearly membership holders, campers, motel room renters, condo renters, condo owners.... quite a mix of members and guests.

The restaurant had good food and service but is open weekends only. The same the bar/lounge/nightclub. We had hoped these service would be open all week but the business must not be there to do so...... The restaurant and bar/club were never busy when open. At times, we were the only diners. When the restaurant is not open, more restaurant recommendations would be helpful for out of towners.

Room Tip: Consider renting a condo with kitchen facilities, etc...as the basic motel rooms are fairly small with do have coffee pots, frig and no microwave.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I drove down from Phoenix to check this out and was not disappointed. The adobe-style room was very comfortable, clean and up to date. The aiir conditioner fan was a little noisy but it was working hard. As I was there mid-week, I had the place almost to myself. Patty and Lindi were very nice and friendly, as was Brent.

I was disappointed that the restaurant was not open, although you could get a special order at lunch if you asked. The internet signal was only accessible from very close to the main building.

NIghts were cool. I think the season for a nudecation in the high desert is about over in November.

Room Tip: Try one of their suite upgrades. Very nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HummerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a wonderfully relaxing place. There is plenty to do besides just relaxing by the pools. We played tennis and table tennis. They also have a work out room and pool table. There is also shuffle board, and some other games near the pool area. The lounge area is nice and there was karaoke on Friday night. Also, the sunset views are phenomenal. The best thing about the place is the people, both the guests and the employees. Make sure that you plan on having dinner when you stay. The waitress is very friendly and helpful and the chef will work with you to prepare exactly what you want.And, the food is very tasty as well. We ere there 2 nights and had Dinner there twice and lunch and breakfast once each. All of the food was great. There are 3 pools plus a hot tub. There is a quiet pool, one for water volleyball and a long thin curved pool with seats on both sides that is kept a few degrees warmer that is for conversation.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room. It was very nice, but probably not needed unless you really need the extra room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerbTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

i was alittle disappointed when i visited one night to eat at the restaurant around 7:30pm one night, i wasnt a day guest that particual day but had been a day guest serveral times before. i was surprise to be told that they charge $15 if i just wanna have dinner in the restaurant and thats on top of watever i ordered that night for dinner. Maybe i am new to the whole nudist thing but that seems exessive. Not to mention that this policy was never explained to me in other visits. It's to bad this happen cause i and now reconsidering getting a yearly membership for myself. It may be a statard and good policy but you may wanna explain that to new people coming to the place more than once to avoid losing business. Restaurant staff is very good and the regular guests are friendly as well

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank taylor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoonthego, Owner at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We're sorry for any misunderstanding! Day guests are only admitted during regular business hours between 9am and 5pm. Guests of members are allowed to dine at the restaurant with the members after office hours with prior arrangements, at no extra charge. Actually, since the reviewer is local, an annual membership would make sense for him and would allow access to the property in the evening.

The restaurant at Mira Vista Resort is not open to the general public. It is exclusively for members and registered guests, who have paid to be on the property, either through annual membership or through their hotel room charge or day fee charge. Again, one of the privileges of membership is the ability to invite guests to dine at the restaurant. Use of any other facilities requires payment of a day fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I had stayed at Mira Vista several times before, but always in the original rooms. This summer (late July) we stayed in one of their new condo rooms (2219). It was very, very nice. If you are looking for an upscale, nudist vacation, this is it. We stayed for 7 nights, and were not sure how we would find the condo supplied. So we brought with us all sorts of kitchen utensils, miscellaneous supplies, even a small DVD player, just in case... Instead. we found a condo well equipped. The kitchen had everything you could want, even a small selection of basic foods. There is a Walmart only about 3-4 miles away, and a Safeway about 1-2 miles away, so food shopping was easy. The rooms were well furnished, the walk-in shower was beautiful, enjoyed sitting out on the patio. This was a second floor unit with a nice view. The living room had a 42" TV with a Blu-ray player, even had a selection of 5-6 DVD's (that weren't bad...). Plus it had cable, where as the bedroom TV had just over the air signal. Frankly, the condo felt like a model home.

The pool area is great, people are friendly, and the place has an overall good vibe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank azcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews