We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
US$171
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$130
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
78
32
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
32
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconversation poolstandard roomhot tubopen thursday sundayplayed volleyballsingle malepool arearv sitesnice clean roomspickle bardesert oasissurrounding desertfront desk ladygrounds are well maintainedcontinental breakfastsized bedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife and I have been to MV several times over the past 2 years (we are not members... yet). He have found MV to be very warm and inviting. The experience is what you make of it. My wife plays water volleyball, she's not very good but she has a blast as everyone makes her feel welcome and a part of the group. We have made several friends who enjoy the lifestyle as we do. We were looking for a place where we could make new friends and enjoy the nudists lifestyle and fortunately we found it in Mira Vista! Lastly, regarding the negative comments about Brent. In my dealings with Brent, he has been very professional. from our first visit to MV he has always spoke to us by name which, in my opinion, speaks volumes to his personal skills. As I said earlier, the experience is what YOU make of it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perfectstranger51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Great place.... very relaxing, and the nicest people.
Restaurant is not always open - but when it is - its very good.
Wish it wasn't so far away - we would be regulars! Love all the cactuses and other plants.
The only down side of the room - not very hot shower water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I visited MV based on Information we had read in AANR The Bulletin and Naturist publications. It is one of the nicest clothing optional resorts we have visited. The staff and members were very friendly and welcoming. The amenities were very nice. Good variety of pools. Beautiful views and very peaceful surroundings. Food was very good at the restaurant. We can't wait to go back !!!

Room Tip: Condos are lovely but we stayed in a standard room and it was fine for a couple.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My wife and I are naturists (not swingers) and have visited several clothing optional resorts through-out the USA. We chose to visit Mira Visita based on the excellent ratings and feedback in Trip Advisor. (From our perspective the two persons who submitted Terrible reviews, should NOT have visited this resort in the first place!)

We chose the resort to relax in the sun given our cold winters in the frigid north. Unfortunately, the weather did not cooperate for us and the Tuscon area had record setting lows. Despite the cold temps, we still had a pleasant visit. The check in staff were very friendly and gave us a complete tour and clearly outlined the resort policies. You can tell that the owners take great pride in the facility because it was immaculate in all aspects. We stayed in a condo, which was an excellent choice because we like to cook our own healthy and simple meals. The condo was brightly decorated, comfortable, and served us well. We did not get to grill outside due to the cold evenings but there are grills available in the condo area.

All four pools were crystal clear and inviting. The hot tub pool was very comfortable at about 104. The socialization pool which is crescent shaped was about 97 and was enjoyed by several couples. As usual, the conversation was casual, friendly, and positive. The naturist lifestyle is truly the great equalizer to remove barriers and promote open and friendly communications. The volleyball and large rectangular pools were available to us but were a little to chilly to given the record lows during our visit.

The bar is basic but has a good selection of beverages. We did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but it seemed to be quite well occupied on Friday night. The owners invited us to join them for a games night and karaoke night but we preferred to just soak up the warmth and relaxation of the pools. The resort did give us free tickets to Old Tucson which we used and we greatly appreciated.

Everyone we met (staff and guests) were very friendly and made us feel comfortable. We found the pace at Mira Vista to be more sedate and quiet, which is our preference as compared to some of the "popular" resorts in Florida or California. We would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to experience the clothing optional lifestyle. We plan to visit the resort again in the future too.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TRLWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

after several trips in 3 years to MV, we will be taking a break. We hear all the time, when we sell more condos, we need more members...etc. etc etc. Well, you had a full house for New Years, yet as the days were cold, the staff would not heat the conversation pool even just a few degrees to accomodate the crowd. Things came to a boiling point the last day/night as people were taking turns getting into the hot tub (occupancy 6) which created bad comments and vibes among the guests about sharing & others so deathly concerned that we might get caught over the 6 limit. (probably 25-30 guests/members still on property) uhg... Therefore, we got out and packed up the next day. (We had considered staying for several more days in anticipation of warmer weather) We have a spa & pool too, we know it's work...but I would never invite guests or expect paying guests to freeze in the water when there is nothing else to do. After all, we come to the dessert to enjoy the outdoors even at night under the stars. Too bad this has to be my review but frustration got the best of me and several others guests.

Having said that, the property improvements of sidewalks, etc. are great! We always love the landscape & beautiful sombrero peak sunsets.

Funny thing too - we went to the dinning room to eat dinner and it was freezing! Myself & others said "wow, it's really cold in here", good thing the owner was there (Wayne) he said "yeah, we put new heat & ac in why is the heat off? It was promptly heated, thanks Wayne.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Galaxie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoonthego, Owner at Mira Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. Our hot tub and conversation pools are kept at consistent, year-round temperatures of 102' and 96', respectively. These are the temperatures that we have found to be the most popular with the vast majority of guests. As to the required occupancy sign at the hot tub, that is the limit per the health department. Mira Vista staff members do not enforce that limit on the infrequent occasions when there are more people in the tub than that. Of course we can't prevent a guest from reading the sign and deciding to announce it to others present.

Yes, we have recently replaced the air conditioning and heating system in the entire main building and are still adjusting to the differences. We're glad that the dining room heated up quickly when it was too cool for several diners. I'm not sure what was meant by refering to "when more condos are sold". Mira Vista added many improvements to the main resort in 2012 besides the main building air including: new poolside women's restroom, changing the co-ed one to men's, additional paved parking and sidewalks, replacement windows in the lounge, rec room and fitness center for the ones that were cloudy, 60 foot professional cooling mister system along the edge of the ramada and more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews