We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Agustin Kitchen

Agustin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Agustin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 1,990 Restaurants in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Chef Ryan Clark’s creative farm-to-table cuisine inspired by Tucson’s local offerings includes amazing house specialties, an exciting ‘all domestic’ wine list and an arrangement of local draft beers. An award winning bar staff finds the niche in the menu with carefully created craft cocktails and house infusions. The kitchen crew works magic at this Downtown Tucson hot spot that takes sustainability seriously as it sends out tasty locavore lunches and sophisticated dinners, all at prices that are reasonable for what you get; a setting that’s a perfect mix of informal and beautiful and knowledgeable, friendly service complete the picture.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Place is beautiful food was amazingly delicious (party in my mouth) so many different flavors that compliment each other, service was wonderful

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eperpuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    97
    32
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best experience ever”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Came for Happy hour tonight, and I have been here multiple times, but amazing! Amazing service, food, experience, company! This was by far, the most delicious dinner I've had here. Our table of seven ordered the sous vis (sp?) Flank steak with lemon fingerling potatoes nd broccoli, the brulee goat cheese with tomato jam, the Hot pepper Aoli burger, creme brulee with salted Carmel, the enchiladas, ginger vanilla ice cream, smoked oysters with apple cilantro slaw... That's all I can remember... But holy taste buds, our table was delighted, surprised, pleased, and completely excited about every tasty morsel. Check out my pics, honestly Chef Ryan hit a home run tonight! If you're not frequenting this restaurant, you are missing out on a farm to table, fresh, delicious amazing experience. Live and eat well

Helpful?
1 Thank Medberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in Tucson”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Everything is great at AK, from the decor to the awesome food, Chef Ryan Clark never fails to impress with his culinary masterpieces. If you are looking for a good restuarant for date night this is the place to go. Also, the twist they give on the drinks serve there is quite fun and impressive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We visited during the week for an after work dinner, and every dish was gorgeous and delicious! The food is amazing, and the plates look like pieces of art. This is a great place to experience food at its best for reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a happy discovery”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I met friends for lunch and a business meeting. I found the atmosphere relaxing but classy. I have mever been to this neighborhood before and will certainly go back and take friends. The food was creative and delicious, but not "peculiar." And they have several varieties of madeira! This alone is a strong recommendation. How about Lillet blonde????

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agustin Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Agustin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing