We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
AR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed one night at this great hotel. We love embassy suites for a number of reasons and this one didn't disappoint. The suite was large with a mini kitchenette, bathroom and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was modern and updated with an all granite shower, no bathtub in our room. This place is in Tucson so is decorated in a southwestern theme. The breakfast was excellent! Overall, very pleased. It is a pretty good drive from the interstate to get here and the price was a little high but was worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear BeachloverAr,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. I was glad to read you enjoyed yourselves, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    248
    68
    23
    7
See reviews for
404
373
43
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Hotel is a little bland in appearance, but easy to locate on East Skyline Drive on the outskirts of Tucson. The Hotel is effectively enclosed by busy roads together with a few other independant outlets - expensive steak restaurant, bar/restaurant, grocery/general type store, etc. - the hotel has no evening restaurant of its own and so you may need to use of a car when staying here.
The Reception Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel and rooms are clean and modern.
The suites comprise a bedroom with good views, bathroom, sitting room and a small slightly cramped balcony. There is a fridge, microwave and two flat screen TV's. However no in room safe. The wireless interent does not work in rooms - only the public area although there is an ethernet connection in the room.
The inclusive breakfasts are very good with a wide choice and good quality. However the "Manager's Evening Reception" was slightly disappointing - rather a flat arrangement where some free drinks are available from the bar and there are crisps, nuts, dips, popcorn, etc. available - from the build up I was expecting more.
A nice hotel, but not outstanding in my view and a little disappointing overall bearing in mind the TA Reviews and publicity.

Room Tip: Select a room where you can see the sunset over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear Neil01,
Thank you for taking the time to post your observations about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We also appreciate you mentioning some of our hotel’s amenities. You are correct that we do not have in room safes. However, we do provide complimentary safety deposit boxes for our guests to use during their stay. We are currently adding wireless internet connectivity to all of our guest suites. We hope to have that project completed in the next 90 days. I am very sorry that overall you were a little disappointed in our hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and enhance our services whenever we can. Your opinion helps us achieve that goal.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lovely hotel, great, convenient location. Mountain view was beautiful. Hotel room was spacious, clean, bed was comfortable, bathroom was large and convenient. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the great breakfast every morning. We have been in Embassy Suites where it's hard to get waited on at the free breakfast and hard to find seating - not the case here. Service and food were both great.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear WendyM58,
Thank you very much for your gracious comments regarding our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel treated us right! We had a nice, quiet suite, staying for a whole week. The hotel is located near the Catalina Mountains, which was perfect for us. It is close enough to Tuscon for anything you want, while being outside the main traffic flow. There are shops, galleries, and restaurants right there within an easy walk. The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. Like all Embassy suites, this one offers the evening reception with a really nice variety of snacks and a bartender (weeknights) who is really knowledgeable about the area restaurants. The breakfast offering in the morning was really good each day. They offer eggs to order, plus the rest of a hot breakfast, fruit, oatmeal, etc.

The only negatives I found about the hotel were minor ones. The only internet access in the rooms is wired. Only the common areas of the hotel have wi-fi. This is surprising in a newer hotel. The only other negative was the limited choice of television channels. All the good things about this hotel definitely outweigh these two items.

I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear ca_davies1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I appreciate all the positive comments and I was glad to read you had such a great experience. We are in the process of getting wireless internet in the suites and understand how important this is to our guests. Please consider our hotel again the next time you are in Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand junction
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed there with husband and 21 year old daughter for spring break. Wonderful staff with very helpful attitudes and demeanor. Location great for heading out on explorations each day. Full breakfast daily with cooked to order options, included in price. Also free daily manager's reception (drinks/snacks) in pleasant bar area. Games available and lovely patio overlooking the pool area and allowing views of the Catalina Mountains. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Upper level corner lot on the pool side was wonderful. All rooms have pretty balconies with furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robinGrandJunction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear robinGrandJunction,

Thank you for posting your nice comments regarding out hotel on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your family had such a great stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We just stayed here last weekend, with my husband and 2 kids. Room was very clean, comfortable, roomy, and easy to get around (to the pool, workout area and breakfast/ reception area and we were on the top floor (3rd floor) . This is a newer Embassy Suites and the kids loved the pool/ whirlpool. The water is just perfect. (warm) location is in a very nice area of town near a fabulous Mall and lots of restaurants. The breakfast and reception is wonderful and lots of kids games and you can either sit inside or out on the balcony. just great!! You want to stay in the Northern part of Tucson when here for sure!!

Room Tip: all rooms and beds were nice... .2 queen suite or a king suite... i would recommend either. very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mccabe4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear mccabe4u,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent suite style room with a generous amount of room. Our room had a balcony with a nice view of the Catalina mountains (see photo). Complimentary Internet access was available in the public areas only, there was a wired connection in-room however I did not use it, there may be a fee with the wired connection. The nightly Manager’s reception was very good, complimentary alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were available along with snacks, such as chips/salsa, nuts, animal crackers, etc. Breakfast in the morning is excellent and complimentary as with most Embassy Suites; the omelet station is the center piece and made excellent omelets. Also available were french toast, cereals, muffins, and many types of fresh fruit. The staff were very professional and friendly. This hotel is an excellent value in this area, definitely will return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X98c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Response: Dear X98C,
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding our hotel. It is always so nice to read that our service and amenities are received so well. I was also happy to learn that your stay was considered an excellent value. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Sincerely,
Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing