We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Front Desk service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ladies at front desk were rude and not helpful. Since my reservation, I required a double bed suite and early arrival. They told to call to check on both requisitions. I explained that I was attending a funeral at 3 PM and need a room around 1:30 PM or 2:00 PM. At our arrive, they just told me that they did not have the room ready (even if they have a empty double bed suite). Their reason was that the cleaning staff had more rooms to do before the suite that I ask for. So, I think they never care about the reason of my request (be ready for a funeral). We ending in a king suite (2 adults and two kids). The size of the suite was very small.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Tucson. The location is awesome, great shopping and eateries across the street and awesome mountain views. I love the full to order breakfast and then sitting out on the connected upper patio and sipping coffee and viewing the mountains above and the pool below. Great Customer service and very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Enjoyed a 3 day stay here. The king bed was comfortable, room was clean and nice. The hotel is in a very nice part of town with mountain views and several nice restaurants nearby. Also Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park East are close by. The staff is excellent. The front desk staff gave excellent directions. The woman who worked the morning breakfast always was cheerful, made sure we had everything we needed and kept the tables clean. The breakfast was good and expect that everyone would find something to enjoy. The manager happy hour was also really nice. The bartender was great and alot of people enjoyed sitting at the bar, watching him mix drinks and talking with him. He gave us several nice restaurants to try. You also get many different snacks to enjoy with your drink. You will feel very comfortable at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the suites when I was in Tucson to attend a good friends wedding. Everything about the experience was fabulous (except for a minor issue with an unnecessary charge on my credit card)... Good spacious rooms, a very helpful staff, & an awesome breakfast spread... all the ingredients that help make a leisure trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The wife and I went down to Tucson for a one night stay for a local festival. The hotel was at a nice site, though a little hidden back of the main road. Once we arrived the staff was courteous and friendly, and very welcoming to Hilton HHonors members. Checking was quick.

The entire facility is actually decently big and our room was a bit of a walk in the back. The properly looks great and is well maintained, though some of the inner hallways are a bit dim, but not dark. The room its self was comfortable and the separate bedroom and living room, while both small, allowed my wife to go to asleep when I was still up. The small terrace in the room was quite nice as well.

The bar and evening reception was nice, albeit the quality of the free wine and beer isn't too great, but good for free. Breakfast the next morning was nice, with an omelet bar and then your standard cold fare you would find at similar hotels.

Overall, it was a nice location and I enjoyed the one night I was there and will be staying again.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are nice, but there can be a little bit of road noise from Skyline Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 days in January 2014 and found it to be very satisfactory. Like all Embassy Suites it does cater to the business traveler...but that is okay...at least you can be sure that the room is clean(ed) everyday, the breakfast is excellent(sitdown), and the people are friendly. There is no flora to speak of on the problem as it appears to be in a shopping center. It is surrounded by some higher end chain restaurants as well as some good privately owned ones all mostly located in the El Encantado shopping center, a high end(and pretentious) strip mall. So no, you don't get the Tucson cactus ranch or spa treatment here but you do get a nice place to stay that is affordable and if you know Tucson the best parts of Tucson(Saguaro West and East, Mt Lemmon, Sabino Canyon, Tohono Chul, Casas Adobes, Oro Valley, etc) are just a few miles away. It is a Hilton property so if you don't like contributing to Paris' lifetstyle then you might want to avoid the place.

Room Tip: Top floor suite facing the mountains is the best bet here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stay here frequently to avoid driving home across town. The hotel has everything you need to include complementary evening cocktail hour, breakfast to order, shuttle bus service within a five mile radius, and excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Get there early for breakfast to avoid the mid-morning crowd.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
725 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £117 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing