We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - But A Drive From Interstate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great Location - But A Drive From Interstate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our recent stay, but was surprised that it was quite a drive up into the foothills from Interstate 10. That having been said, it is located near golf, restaurants and shopping which we really enjoyed.
The hotel was just as others have stated on this site; pleasant front desk staff, great happy hour, terrific breakfast and wonderful accommodations.
This is well worth your consideration, as long as you know that it is a drive off of the interstate.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    246
    67
    23
    7
See reviews for
393
365
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel went beyond what I had expected. The room was very clean, spacious, and accomadating. the breakfast was very good. The staff was very nice. The evening reception was great. It is from 5:30-7:30, and consists of drinks and appetizers! The bartender does a great job of keeping everyone happy and has a great personality. The hotels is ina good location near shops and the mountains. There is a shuttle that can take you within a 5 mile radius from the hotel. The pool was warm and the hottub enjoyable. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank jomoma88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Ladies at front desk were rude and not helpful. Since my reservation, I required a double bed suite and early arrival. They told to call to check on both requisitions. I explained that I was attending a funeral at 3 PM and need a room around 1:30 PM or 2:00 PM. At our arrive, they just told me that they did not have the room ready (even if they have a empty double bed suite). Their reason was that the cleaning staff had more rooms to do before the suite that I ask for. So, I think they never care about the reason of my request (be ready for a funeral). We ending in a king suite (2 adults and two kids). The size of the suite was very small.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I go to Tucson. The location is awesome, great shopping and eateries across the street and awesome mountain views. I love the full to order breakfast and then sitting out on the connected upper patio and sipping coffee and viewing the mountains above and the pool below. Great Customer service and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Enjoyed a 3 day stay here. The king bed was comfortable, room was clean and nice. The hotel is in a very nice part of town with mountain views and several nice restaurants nearby. Also Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park East are close by. The staff is excellent. The front desk staff gave excellent directions. The woman who worked the morning breakfast always was cheerful, made sure we had everything we needed and kept the tables clean. The breakfast was good and expect that everyone would find something to enjoy. The manager happy hour was also really nice. The bartender was great and alot of people enjoyed sitting at the bar, watching him mix drinks and talking with him. He gave us several nice restaurants to try. You also get many different snacks to enjoy with your drink. You will feel very comfortable at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the suites when I was in Tucson to attend a good friends wedding. Everything about the experience was fabulous (except for a minor issue with an unnecessary charge on my credit card)... Good spacious rooms, a very helpful staff, & an awesome breakfast spread... all the ingredients that help make a leisure trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The wife and I went down to Tucson for a one night stay for a local festival. The hotel was at a nice site, though a little hidden back of the main road. Once we arrived the staff was courteous and friendly, and very welcoming to Hilton HHonors members. Checking was quick.

The entire facility is actually decently big and our room was a bit of a walk in the back. The properly looks great and is well maintained, though some of the inner hallways are a bit dim, but not dark. The room its self was comfortable and the separate bedroom and living room, while both small, allowed my wife to go to asleep when I was still up. The small terrace in the room was quite nice as well.

The bar and evening reception was nice, albeit the quality of the free wine and beer isn't too great, but good for free. Breakfast the next morning was nice, with an omelet bar and then your standard cold fare you would find at similar hotels.

Overall, it was a nice location and I enjoyed the one night I was there and will be staying again.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are nice, but there can be a little bit of road noise from Skyline Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing