We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Quirky Suite Layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a wonderful Embassy Suites, both as to location and operation of the hotel itself. Of course, I don't believe a morning breakfast buffet exists that can be termed as "great" but I have had worse and the attentiveness and plentitude of staff makes it tolerable. It is a quiet hotel and the only slightly negative comment I would have is how odd the layout of our suite was. It was one of those layouts that had you pulling your hair out if you spent more than an overnight in the hotel. But overall, GREAT hotel.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and convenient, ask for a room on the lower level in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

All in all a good place to stay. The only problem I had was the lack of good quality food at the breakfast station and the very "greasy bacon smell" that seemed to be all pervasive and that I found quite offensive. This resulted in me only eating there for only 3 out of the 8 days that I was there for. Other than that the hotel is a good, clean place and although not very close to the city, access to main roads causes no problem. A great feature is that there are several very good restaurants within 5 minutes drive of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I visited Tucson to have an outpatient medical procedure performed the first week in February just down the street from the hotel. There was some sort of convention or event during the first week in February so hotels were pretty booked. I wanted a nice place that was close to the surgery site and the Embassy Suites was reviewed highly.

First off, the hotel is very nicely decorated with a contemporary theme of the southwest. This was done with nice dark brown and tan tones and stone veneer that was all tastefully done. Nothing corny like wagon wheels or lassos all around just nicely set up.

The hotel has a complimentary cooked breakfast from 6am to 9:30am every day and it is a full proper meal with eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, fruit, bagels, etc... Plus you can have them make you an omelet fresh. The food was not only plentiful but delicious. After my surgery and was recovering in the room, they let my girlfriend make up a tray and bring it to me in the room. They also offer a dinner too I believe.

I was concerned about noise but the hotel was very quiet and I heard no hallway noise the whole time that I was there so I could recover in peace. The had a lot of people staying there too and yet I still had peace.

There is a Fleming's steakhouse directly next door to the hotel too and we ate there the night we arrived. It was pricey as Fleming's is known to be, but the food and atmosphere were great.

There is also a CVS on the same corner as the hotel so I could get prescriptions and other medical things that I needed. Plus you can get bottles of water or other things that most hotels trap you into overspending in the minibar. There was actually no minibar but you could order cocktails and beer for a price.

The bed was very comfortable and there is a TV in the bedroom as well as another one out in the living area.

They do mention not to steal the towels or they will charge you. They put it in a polite way of saying all the towels are for sale and list the prices in case you want to buy them. I guess they have a real problem with people stealing towels. :-)

They offer a wide variety of pay per view movies which can get pretty expensive. The ones still in the theaters they offer, they charge over $18.

There are many key card accessed exits/entrances all over so you can park near your hotel room and get to and from the car easily without long walks. I wanted to be on the down low because I had on bandages from surgery and comfy pajama type clothes and I was able to keep my privacy while getting things from the car.

Checkout was done through the TV and that was nice and easy.

Getting in and out of the hotel is a bit of a pain. To go down Campbell road you have to go out on Skyline and then make a U-turn down the road to double back.

Room Tip: On one side of the hotel you get a skyline view of the city and on the other side of the hotel you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizaved4305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is our fifth year staying here for our business trip. We can't say enough great things about the staff and their willingness to help and make your stay a happy one. From the waitresses, to the cooks, the bartenders, and the housekeepers, and then there is the front desk staff- that all come together to make the stay enjoyable and make you want to keep coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margiedubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a great location with La Encantada shopping/dining district right across the street and other great restaurants very nearby. Not real convenient to U of A campus, but still only 10-15 mins north. Cooked to order full breakfast and nightly reception (appetizers, wine and beer) are nice extras included in room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We thought this was the best experience of staying in a hotel. The breakfast is wonderful and you don't tire of it because you have so many choices. Staff is very friendly and always there to help. Location was great for restaurants and things to do. Planning our family trip back there next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was a lovely location, convenient to many restaurants, shopping, starbucks and a pleasant ambience.
The suite was lovely and perfect for our stay of several days. All the staff were pleasant, helpful and friendly.
The only thing that was slightly annoying was the bathroom and closet door situation. The bathrooms are not huge, but fine until you try to open the closet door which is inside the bathroom and someone tries to enter the bathroom from either of the other two entry doors - not enough room for two doors to be open at once let alone adding two people trying to get ready at the same time.
Pocket doors or a door on track rollers could easily solve this minor annoyance.
Otherwise a great place.

Room Tip: Request a room with a mountain or partial mountain view. There aren't many, but even a partial v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keepingcool2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
719 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £121 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing