We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Excellent place to stay while in Tucson”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We grew up in Tucson and frequently travel back to visit family. This is our favorite place to stay. Extremely helpful staff and a nice hotel in a great location close to some of the best resturants in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    258
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
424
382
45
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very convenient location and great hotel. Right near a new, upscale shopping area and easy to get to highway to visit the area's attractions. Breakfast was excellent, clean and great service by the wait staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amysg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My stay here was for business so many co-workers also stayed here during the same time frame. I will start by saying that the service at the desk and from all employees was professional and cheerful at all times. Breakfast was quite nice, although I did not partake of all that was offered because I was trying to stick to my diet! Evening offerings were not spectacular; primarily chips and salsa or pretzels; but the drinks were free from 5:30 to 7:30 every night.

The room was a two room suite and was spacious and comfortable with a really comfortable bed and good pillows. Our group took advantage of the dining space to hold evening group gatherings and ordered pizza one evening from the restaurant next door. The pool is nice and had comfortable furniture.

My one complaint was that I caught the housekeeper re-using the paper cover on the water glasses in my room. Seems like a small thing until you really think it through, what if a clean glass was brought in on the day I checked out and the same paper cover that I used to rest my toothbrush on is placed on that glass for the next person to use? Nasty, right?

I brought this to the attention of the manager and got a pretty quick assurance that this was not their policy and that the housekeeper would be retrained to keep that from happening again.

Initially I wanted to give this hotel a low rating but after working with the manager and seeing how hard she was trying to make the needed changes I felt that they deserved better. But I am sure that in future I will be much more suspicious of all hotels I stay in and will watch very carefully to be sure that cleaning protocols are followed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnshine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our property—and for giving me the opportunity to attempt to make your negative experience a bit less troublesome.

As I promised, this incident has been brought up in a housekeeping staff meeting. As I expected all the housekeepers know that this is not the correct procedures, and showed obvious frustration and disappointment in the event. It was a perfect opportunity to retrain staff. I again can assure you this is not the norm, and this has been addressed and corrected.

I’m happy to hear that the rest of your stay was positive and met your expectations. Our staff really does take pride in the hotel and we want to make sure every guest leaves here happy! I do hope you continue to stay at Hilton hotels, as we all appreciate your loyalty.

Regards,

Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything about this hotel was amazing... the staff, suite, service, food. I would highly recommend it to any friends or family staying in the Tucson area. The close location to shopping, galleries and restaurants and the free shuttle were excellent features.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed here end of April. Staff very pleasant, room clean, pool clean, heated and large. The location is excellent and near shopping and dining. would definitely stay here again on business. Rates were reasonable and hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank guttysgolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Hilton properties, and the staff at this one is one of the best. The breakfast staff has consistently been friendly, helpful and very kind. It is so nice seeing staff that are happy and make everyone feel welcomed. I was in Tucson, AZ for a six days for work, and you have made this a very nice experience. In addition, the rooms are lovely and more "apartment like". I love that! Thank you for a great week!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshacody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 3 nights. It was a good experience. Rooms were clean and staff was very courteous. Free breakfast and happy hour was terrific. We looked forward to seeing Tina each morning at breakfast- she is a GEM! It was also nice to have CVS and Starbucks so close-right next door.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jake2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
14.3 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing