We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is extremely traveler friendly. The staff are very friendly, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour are amazing! The rooms are large and welcoming. The pool area is relaxing and clean. It will always be my "go to" hotel in Tucson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

First rate - service and hotel. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was great. Did not have a chance to use the pool or spa but they looked good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My stay would have been better, if the staff exercised better customer service. When I arrived, my King suite was not available, and I was offered a queen handicap room instead. I accepted as no other options provided by ES Staff I was palced in a room wher ther was just an open shower, with no door or shower curtain. It made an very unpleasant experience while showering. The attitude of the staff was very non receptive to my discomfort, knowing that I was initially supposed to have a KING Suite, which they did not hold for me when one became available, thus I had to bear the handicap queen room, with no shower protection,...& yes , the water made quite a mess on the bathroom floor. I asked to be placed in a room away from the Exit door, and agin this request lay on deaf ears! Customer Service by the ES Staff at this particular location could have been more accommodating to the client. Would I return again to that location??? Absolutely NOT! My overall experience was fair.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank annh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Ann H,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Embassy Suites on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, and I’m sincerely sorry that you did not feel the customer service you experienced at check-in and throughout your stay was up to your expectations.
I do know that you requested an early check-in, and I’m sorry that the only room we had available upon your noon arrival was the accessible queen suite room. I understand that the shower experience was not pleasant, and I’m sorry that we were unable to provide a shower curtain to fit the accessible shower stall.
From the information I have gathered about your stay from our system, and talking with the front desk staff, we did offer to relocate you after you checked in, however since all we had available was a room with two-queen beds, and with the added inconvenience of having to pack up your belongings and move, you chose not want to do so. Since we were completely sold out the night before you checked in, the room you were checked into upon your requested early check-in was the only clean room we had available. I do apologize this made your stay uncomfortable, as well as that your encounters with the staff you felt were not heard or acted on. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the amber.harkin@hilton.com so we can discuss the matter and how I can make it up to you.

Regards,
Amber Harkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is greatly located. The service is impeccable and the hotel areas, outside and inside, are constantly being cleaned. I've stayed there for business and for leisure with family. Great breakfast and happy hour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent stay at the Embassy Suites. Room was modern, well furnished, and had a great view from the balcony. Staff was very friendly and the manager's reception with complimentary drinks was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staff was very accomadating to my request for an early check-in and late departure. Not many hotels are willing to grant such requests. The location is also very nice; the veiw of Tucson mountains is breath taking. I strongly recommend this extablishment and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a nice experience staying at this hotel. From check in to check out everything was perfect. We had a beautiful room with a nice view. The room was clean and neat.

Breakfast was exceptional! Everything seemed to be freshly prepared and served in an attractive fashion.

I do recommend staying at this hotel when in the Tucson area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if it's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJWorldTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.8 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £120 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing