We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay if in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Must Stay if in Tucson”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First rate - service and hotel. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was great. Did not have a chance to use the pool or spa but they looked good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    246
    67
    23
    7
See reviews for
393
365
41
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed there for quite a while. Very nice updated hotel, great prices, amazing breakfast. Everything is either new or very fresh. Great service from everybody - starting from the front desk to the last housekeeper. Great housekeeper Elda - discreet and very nice. My business trip involved leaving for work in the middle of the night on week days, so hotel provided us with bagged breakfasts. Thank you for that. Great stay.

Room Tip: Suites with king bed are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We like Embassy Suites hotels, but sometimes they are second-generation rehab hotels, and sometimes they are "tired" and in need of rehab. This is not the case with this hotel; it was first class Embassy all the way. The hotel is located near the Tucson foothills and Finger Rock. We had a mountain view room which was very nice. They had fresh apples on check-in with friendly staff. The manager's reception had an array of snack foods and a full open bar. The room was clean; not overly large by Embassy standards, but it did have a small outside patio. The bathroom was re-done, and for management (if they read this hint), the plastic shower pan (no bathtub) floor was floating, making a ton of noise every time you stepped and moved---(room 221). This was a bit irritating, but either the floor was uneven, or the pan wasn't glued/installed correctly. Despite this, the room was comfortable. The breakfast was traditional Embassy with hot cooked to order foods and a fine array of breads, muffins and fresh fruit. There is a nice pool, jacuzzi and workout room. Overall, the hotel was quite pleasant and we would definitely recommend this and will stay here again. Hint: There is a Fleming's Steakhouse and a Starbucks next door in the shopping center, but after the Manager's Reception /Happy Hour, we were too stuffed to go get dinner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nadojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I so appreciate you taking the time to write the wonderful review and recommendation for our Embassy Suites hotel. We are definitely not a traditional Embassy, and all of the associates take pride in making sure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us.
I will make sure the shower floor is taken care of by the maintenance crew right away. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so we can get it fixed before the next guest checks in. I apologize that it was missed prior to your arrival.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village on your next trip to Tucson.

Sincerely,
Amber Harkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The scenery of gorgeous mountains added to the nice pleasant staff, and clean, comfortable rooms. The breakfast made to order was especially good and well tended to by the chef. The hotel felt safe and secure. I would recommend this location to anyone with families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great staff and facility. highly recommend to any traveler. The staff really was friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend to any traveler. I travel frequently and this is a very nice Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is extremely traveler friendly. The staff are very friendly, the complimentary breakfast and happy hour are amazing! The rooms are large and welcoming. The pool area is relaxing and clean. It will always be my "go to" hotel in Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachland, BC, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

First rate - service and hotel. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and modern. Breakfast was great. Did not have a chance to use the pool or spa but they looked good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
5.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
663 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
4.5 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Address: 3110 E Skyline Dr, Tucson, AZ 85718-2113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tucson Paloma Village Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing