We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bicycling Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #13 of 46 Tucson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I decided to stay at the Cactus Cove because of its location, a ten minute spin to the base of Mount Lemmon, the world famous 25 mile climb. We enjoyed many things about our stay! Sally is an upbeat and friendly hostess, she greets you with a warm smile and an awesome cup of coffee each morning (that is saying a lot I am a picky coffee drinker, the stronger the better)! While drinking our yummy coffee each morning we relaxed on the southwestern style patio peering at the breathtaking view of Mount Lemmon. Breakfast was served either inside or out depending on the weather. I looked forward to coming to the table each day because Sally changed her color scheme, dishes, flat wear, crystal, and place mats daily. All the food was healthy and tasty, but my favorite was her mother's famous blueberry pancakes. When all the cooking is done Sally sits and chats with you about your up coming day. Our room was nice, four poster bed, Mexican tile and a huge bathroom with an indoor or outdoor shower, but my favorite was the whirlpool type tub, so relaxing. The delicious cookies and gallon of spring water in our room each day after our ride was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It was a joy having you two bikers spend some time at Cactus Cove. I loved that you have such a passion for biking. Especially when you went up Mt Lemmon. What a trip that is and you did it many times. You two have a wonderful life in addition to biking. I enjoyed hearing about those endeavors. Enjoy those biking trips you take throughout the year. Would love to have you return to Cactus Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at Cactus Cove in February while enjoying a golf vacation with friends. Not normally "breakfast people" we typically stay at one of the golf resorts. After staying with Sally, however, we'll certainly be back again.

Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and our private veranda had an outdoor shower. The pool and patio area couldn't be more beautiful, with amazing mountain views and a fireplace for sharing stories each evening. The breakfasts were fabulous, each made more perfect by Sally's hospitality. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review for Cactus Cove. I so enjoyed having you and Pat stay here. Loved seeing you two enjoy each day playing golf. You hit all the best golf courses in Tucson. You two are such a delightful couple. It was my privilege to have you stay at Cactus Cove. I look forward to next year when you, Pat, Scott, and Mary Ann return to Cactus Cove and play those wonderful golf courses. Thanks again for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We didn't plan ahead to this Tucson leg of our trip and so last-minute my husband and I just took a "stab in the dark" and chose this bed and breakfast as the place to stay the two days we were in this area of Arizona. It was awesome! The quiet setting, beautiful sounds of nature, the outdoor fireplace and seating areas, the breakfast outdoors, the mountain view, and our private suite all added up to make a great stay and a relaxing reprieve from our often-hectic lives. Sally was a gracious hostess through and through! I can't wait to get home and make the baked pears and spinach pie to share with my family. The fresh-squeezed orange juice was a bonus! We definitely will come back if we're in the area again someday and will recommend it to others as well. It was hard to believe when we were here that we had 12 inches of new snow back home in Minnesota!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Enjoyed your visit coming from Minnesota. Loved learning about your lovely family. What a nice get away you had. Encourage you to take more of these. Hopefully you will be in the Tucson area again sometime in the future. Would love to have you stay at Cactus Cove. Thank you so much for the nice review and recommending Cactus Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We are regular B&B visitors and found Sally's Cactus Cove in Tucson to be one of the very best. Sally is the ultimate hostess, serving gourmet breakfasts with different table settings each day. The outdoor patio, with a fireplace and pool, is a relaxing place to experience the breathtaking views of the Tucson mountains and native cactus desert. The rooms are exquisitely decorated with a bright and welcoming Tucson decor. The whirlpool tub in the room is an option, but the outdoor private shower is not to be missed.
The location is ideally suited for golfers...lots of options.
Sally leaves a plate of sweets in your room each day
(A surprise you will appreciate and look forward to!)
Any future trips to Tucson will always include a visit to Sally's Cactus Cove. We highly recommend this to our family and friends. Thank you, Sally, for a wonderful time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Was so sad when you and your friends left after staying a week. Loved having you stay at Cactus Cove. You enriched my life. Thank you for that. You had such a fun time always smiling that made me feel great. You said you will return and certainly will look forward to that. You mentioned we have a lot of great golf courses. Liked hearing that. Thanks so much for the nice review. Take care of Lawrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We took a wonderful trip to Arizona and stayed in three different B&Bs on the way and hands down the best was Cactus Cove in Tucson. Not only was our suite equipped with a beautiful spa tub, but there was a double shower inside and a wonderful shower outside on the private patio that was included with our room. The vistas of three mountain ranges were magnificent, but the selling point to us was Sally the innkeeper. Her personality and beautiful taste was apparent throughout the entire place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would most definitely go back again!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

So enjoyed having you both stay at Cactus Cove. You two are a delightful couple and so wonderful to talk with. Loved hearing about your future plans. Am so excited for you. Hope you keep me informed on your venture. Thank you so much for your nice review. Will look forward to your next visit. Enjoy Gettysbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs, and this is by far our favorite. Sally is absolutely the best hostess. Breakfast is always amazing and the rooms are fantastic. We are from Phoenix, so when we just need to get away, we go to Cactus Cove. We have been back 3 times and here is why: 1. The quiet and relaxing atmosphere in the desert is a great way to forget about work, but the city is a short drive away for dinner and other outings, 2. Sally always has a great massage therapist on call and who doesn't love a massage poolside?, 3. Did I mention Sally? My husband and I are not the most extroverted people. We usually like to have the time to ourselves, but we always find ourselves staying after breakfast to chat with Sally. She is definitely a reason we keep coming back....oh, and 4. The jacuzzi tub. Definitely recommend Cactus Cove for anyone going to Tucson looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrajko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review. I always enjoy having you stay at Cactus Cove. You two are a delightful couple. So love talking with you. You find so many wonderful things to do in Tucson. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Took my girlfriend here for valentines day and was she happy. Owner Sally had roses in the room in a vase and chocolate covered strawberries in our room. The next day she had brownies waiting for us when we returned to our room. She is a excellant cook who goes out of her way to please everyone. Every morning breakfast is specially planned,it was fabulous. The bed was great, the outdoor shower you have to try. Sat outside at night and listened to the coyotes howl after a kill,totally awesome. Having breakfast outside in February was a first in all her years of hosting. Looking forward to go back again. If peace and quiet and nature is what your looking for,this is the place to be. 5 stars to Sally and cactus cove.

Room Tip: Stayed in the most expensive room and loved the double inside shower but mostly used the outside sho...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, Owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

You two hit it just right for weather in Tucson. Tucson showed its best side for you. Thanks for the nice review. Loved having you stay here. I did notice that you relaxed at Cactus Cove. That is what i like to see. Come back and hopefully Tucson can shine for you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
Tanque Verde Ranch
Tanque Verde Ranch
#26 of 129 in Tucson
667 reviews
23.8 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
785 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
1.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 10066 E Kleindale Rd, Tucson, AZ 85749-9807
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: £153 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury Tucson bed and breakfast offers excellent lodging for guests wanting to enjoy a quiet outdoor spa retreat. Complete with botanical gardens, a large outdoor patio, outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, private baths, and special outdoor private showers, Cactus Cove strives to be an eco-friendly spa resort for guests of all types. Our convenient location is sure to please any Tucson traveler, as well as outdoor enthusiasts. Look online to learn more and visit today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Cove Bed And Breakfast Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing