We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a perfect B&B stay in a jewel-like setting with views of the mountains while enjoying breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #15 of 48 Tucson B&B and Inns
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a perfect B&B stay in a jewel-like setting with views of the mountains while enjoying breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

A large room with all the expected amenities; great bed and complete quiet at night (aside from calls from distant coyotes). The breakfast was delicious and the presentation was lovely. The owner is a gracious hostess; she provided the perfect recommendations for our dining needs. Try to make time to visit nearby Sabino Canyon during your visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoLila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    1
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
68
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, NewJersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

I have been coming to The Cactus Cove B&B for several years during the Tucson Gem Show in late Jan. This is a marvelous place to stay...Warm and inviting. A quiet and secluded oasis in Tucson. The Inn is beautiful with great views of the mountains (topped with snow during this visit). Having a private entrance from the patio/pool area gives you the feeling of having your own private residence while in Tucson. The suites are lovely and spacious. But the outdoor shower is really something! Sally, the innkeeper is a delight and the breakfast is delicous. This is definately the B&B to stay at in Tucson.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharktooth, owner at Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2010
Dear Roman,

Thank you for your nice review of Cactus Cove. I so enjoy having you stay at Cactus Cove. I look forward to your visit next year during the gem show. Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

My daughter and I spent 4 lovely nights at Sally's Cactus Cove in Tucson. We hiked, shopped, dined and relaxed. Everything was better than we expected thanks to Sally's hospitality. Cactus Cove was beautiful. We loved the rooms and all the outdoor areas. Breakfasts and afternoon treats were delicious. Sally provided needed guidance for all our mother/daughter ventures. We had a super time in Tucson, mostly because of the lovely Cactus Cove. I think you should go. You will love it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2010

This was a girlst trip to de-thaw from our harshe midwest winter. While February is still a little too cool to take a dip, sitting around the pool and outdoor fireplace to read and watch the sunset is absolutely gorgeous at cactus cove -even better with wine and friends. One of the best things about Cactus cove is its close proximity to Sabino Canyon for great day hiking, followed of course by a nice out-door shower at Cactus cove and some relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikewineKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at Cactus Cove for two nights in November. We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed chatting with the owner and our fellow guests over breakfasts. It is tranquil and peaceful, but it was too cool to sit out by the pool and the pool itself was way too cold to make use of. It's close - about a 10-minute drive - to Saguaro Park East, but there is nowhere to walk in the immediate vicinity. so you have to get the car out. There are no restaurants close by. The absence of street lighting is great for star gazing but not so good for finding your way around at night when you don't know the area. The bed was comfortable but the room was on the small side and rather crowded with furniture - including a locked wardrobe containing the owner's stuff. Not good when you are paying $300 per night. Talking of $, I would say it is considerably overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jctee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

We met Sally Gunderman, proprietor of Cactus Cove while on a trip to New Zealand. We enjoyed her company so much in New Zealand, that when I found out I would be traveling to Arizona for business, I knew I had to take a side trip to Tucson to see Saguaro Nataionla Park and to stay at Sally's B&B. Cactus Cove is a beautiful oasis in the desert, and only a short drive to Saguara Park East. The veranda is open and breezy, the pool clean, cool, and refreshing- especially after a day of hiking in the park. And the rooms were lovely. I can't wait to go back and stay with Sally again.

Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank glj202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dover delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009

We spent our 25th wedding anniversary here it was wonderful. Sally is a lovely host she is like visiting your favorite aunt. It was very peaceful, relaxing and the food was great. Thank you Sally Tim & Patti Dover Delaware

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoofer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
8.3 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
9.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
1.0 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
6.0 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 10066 East Kleindale Road, Tucson, AZ 85749
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury Tucson bed and breakfast offers excellent lodging for guests wanting to enjoy a quiet outdoor spa retreat. Complete with botanical gardens, a large outdoor patio, outdoor pool, Jacuzzis, private baths, and special outdoor private showers, Cactus Cove strives to be an eco-friendly spa resort for guests of all types. Our convenient location is sure to please any Tucson traveler, as well as outdoor enthusiasts. Look online to learn more and visit today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cactus Cove Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Cove Bed And Breakfast Inn Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing