We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Breakfast. Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 45 Tucson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

And that was just the beginning! We were truly charmed by all that Mark and Paul provided. We stayed 4 nights and it wasn't long enough...Wonderful coffee, wonderful beds, a million thoughtful touches that made us feel so welcome (lots of umbrellas in the rain - hand delivered to the cottages we noticed - along with coffee! a computer and printer in the lounge...list goes on) - Mark and Paul are incredible hosts. We have both travelled extensively in North America and around the world, and agree this was one of our very best accommodation experiences.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

First time at this wonderful B&B, and it lived up to all its glowing reviews. We stayed in the Oak Room for 4 nights. The room is huge with an extra comfy bed, excellent sitting area, and many windows to let in the beautiful Tucson morning light. In the evening, we helped ourselves to a nice cup of tea and a dvd or two from the large collection the owners have on offer in the butler's pantry.
And then there's Paul and Mark. I sincerely compliment them on their wonderful hospitality! They welcome you to their breakfast table with amazing food (something different every morning), a bottomless cup of good coffee, and fun and lively conversations joined in by both Paul and Mark as they attend to everyone's needs. By the end of our stay, it felt like we had made some great new friends in Tucson.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

What a great experience visiting Tucson and staying at the Catalina Park Inn. We stayed in the cottage #1 room...awesome bed, incredibly clean, private, and super comfortable! The property grounds are so well done. We just wish we could have spent more time there! We would highly recommend and this will be our spot when we come back to Tucson. The innkeepers were very welcoming, super friendly, and made great suggestions while we were in town. Overall...A+ experience!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JS3145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. It is like visiting wonderful friends. The Inn is beautifully decorated through out and next time I hope to enjoy the surrounding grounds. Did I mention it has the best breakfast in town. A third visit is a must.

Room Tip: East room has a sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_mcfarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We highly recommend Catalina Park Inn. This is our second visit and we hope to return many more times. A delightful, beautifully appointed inn with large, comfortable rooms and excellent food. Located within walking distance to the university, shopping and downtown. Mark and Paul are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make their guests welcome. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Mark opened the door to a beautiful, sparkling clean home. Our room was very comfortable and complete with all we needed. The 4 nights we stayed both Mark & Paul couldn't have been more helpful and insightful to our needs. Anytime there was talk of something going on in Tucson all the paperwork was in our hands before we knew we needed it. Both Paul and Mark are great hosts and Catalina Park Inn is one B&B that you can truly enjoy. Our time in Tucson went very quickly as there is so much to see and do. Breakfasts are delicious and the coffee cup is always filled.

Room Tip: Our stay was in the West Room. Great location with a comfortable,sunny balcony overlooking the sky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Our second visit to this lovely B & B was like coming home to family. Paul and Mark are the quintessential hosts with a real affection for their city and its culture (we've grown very fond of the area ourselves), providing an endless menu of activities in and around Tucson. The inn itself is beautifully restored and decorated, with the most amazing cactus gardens all around the grounds. There are many areas to relax and enjoy the serenity and yet, it is very close to just about anything you might want to take in while visiting Tucson. Our bed was cozy and comfortable and there isn't an amenity missing that could have made our stay better! Breakfast is the best we've ever had at a B & B and we can't wait to visit again and perhaps enjoy a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha and Jame... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adobe Rose Inn
Adobe Rose Inn
#7 of 45 in Tucson
282 reviews
10.4 mi away
Azure Gate Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Elizabeth Inn
Royal Elizabeth Inn
#3 of 45 in Tucson
410 reviews
14.5 mi away
Desert Trails Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Big Blue House Tucson Boutique inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 309 E 1st St, Tucson, AZ 85705-7821
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson > West University
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range: £99 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1927 as the residence of a prominent Philadelphia family, this stately historic-district jewel is a testament to quality craftsmanship of a bygone era.As a Bed & Breakfast Inn, we continue the tradition of attention to detail. Whether you are traveling to Tucson for business or pleasure you will find Catalina Park Inn offers a high degree of comfort, privacy, and friendly service in an environment that reflects the quiet elegance of an earlier time. Ideal location near the Fourth Avenue and Congress Street entertainment and dining district. Four blocks away is a light rail stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Catalina Park Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Park Inn Bed And Breakfast Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing